1998 prelude SH with S300

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
ggevo9
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 8:25 pm

1998 prelude SH with S300

Post by ggevo9 » Fri Sep 24, 2010 8:31 pm

A friend of mine is having a problem with a shop she is dealing with. They just fully built her motor. She needs to get the car tuned so she bought a S300 system with a hondata ecu with the built in jumper harness. When the stock ecu is in the car the car revs fine. When they installed the s300 ecu the car will not rev above 2500rpm. The shop keeps telling her the s300 ecu is bad. So she sent it back to hondata to test it and they said it was fine. The car will not rev above 2500rpm with the s300 and the shop keeps telling her its bad and she needs a new one. Anyone have any ideas for her what the issue can be?

thething96
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 7:41 pm
Location: Chicago Suburbs, IL

Post by thething96 » Sat Sep 25, 2010 9:16 am

On a different note, just to let you know, with a chipped ecu and hondata, you won't be able to use the stock atts............

megomaniac
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 5:08 pm
Location: ON,Canada

Post by megomaniac » Sat Sep 25, 2010 10:09 am

hondata is obd1,

might need to change to obd1 distributor, cause the crank position sensor might not work,
H22A4
turbo
S300

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17940
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Sep 27, 2010 11:03 am

Are there error codes and have the balance shafts been eliminated?

Post Reply