Program to change RPM and Load indexes from S300 calibration

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
PFITR
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 6:00 am

Program to change RPM and Load indexes from S300 calibration

Post by PFITR » Sun Oct 31, 2010 8:36 am

Hi all,

As I mentioned in other topic, I needed a program to recalculate table values from SManager calibrations in case I want to change RPM and/or Load indexes without affecting the calibration behavior.

I searched the net and, for my surprise, I couldn't find one. I asked in this and other forums, and I've got no positive answer, so I decided to make the program myself. There was some work involved, but not more than to recalculate all the affected cell values I wanted to change, and certainly it was a lot more fun.

So, I loaded my current calibration into the program, changed about all indexes the way I wanted, and uploaded the result to my ITR Hondata S300. It appeared to run fine, the calibration behavior is the same, so I guess this program works as I expected.

In case someone is interested, here it is (version 1.1a):
S300Calculator.exe

If you don't have the VB6 runtime stuff installed, probably it will not run, so you have to run the setup program:
Setup S300Calculator.zip

Source Code:
S300CalculatorSources.zip


I find it odd, but apparently no one needed this before, so maybe this program is completly useless to everyone but me. Anyway, I'm still posting it, so if someone tries it and has some trouble, just let me know in this post and I'll try make some sort of instructions manual.

Disclaimer:
Of course I will not accept any responsibility for any damages that may occur in your PC, vehicle, dog, sister or whatever goes wrong in your life as a result of using this program.
Last edited by PFITR on Wed Jun 05, 2013 11:02 am, edited 4 times in total.

Johnny_9
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 5:12 am

Post by Johnny_9 » Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:08 am

yes nice.

megomaniac
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 5:08 pm
Location: ON,Canada

Post by megomaniac » Wed Nov 03, 2010 6:11 pm

is this safe to download? I'm in a hotel and it said the proxy server can't download or something?
H22A4
turbo
S300

ITR1102
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 8:34 am

Post by ITR1102 » Thu Nov 04, 2010 11:40 am

That is pretty slick. I wish I had seen that a few days ago when I was rebuilding a map.

:)

Johnny_9
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 5:12 am

Windows 7

Post by Johnny_9 » Wed Jan 11, 2012 12:33 am

Having problems under windows 7 (VB6) run time...can you help?

PFITR
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 6:00 am

Re: Windows 7

Post by PFITR » Wed Jan 11, 2012 1:41 am

Johnny_9 wrote:Having problems under windows 7 (VB6) run time...can you help?
This was developed, tested and executed under XP, never used with Win7.

I have a PC with Win7, I'll try to run it and see if I have any problems.

PFITR
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 6:00 am

Re: Program to change RPM and Load indexes from S300 calibra

Post by PFITR » Wed Jan 11, 2012 5:17 pm

I had to execute the setup program, but after that the program ran well.

I noticed the links on post #1 were broken, so I made a new one, that includes the program and the setup.

Download the zip file, extract to some folder, run setup.exe, then S300Calculator.exe should run just fine.

Good luck!

Johnny_9
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 5:12 am

Re: Program to change RPM and Load indexes from S300 calibra

Post by Johnny_9 » Thu Jan 12, 2012 8:39 am

run time error 380.

PFITR
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 6:00 am

Re: Program to change RPM and Load indexes from S300 calibra

Post by PFITR » Thu Jan 12, 2012 12:50 pm

Johnny_9 wrote:run time error 380.
This is a 50% chance the setup didn't run properly due to lack of administrator permissions to acess registry. Try to run setup "as administrator" (right-click on setup.exe and choose "Run as administrator", supply user and password if required)

If you did so before or if the problem remains after that, let me know:
- The error message after the error code, if any.
- What the program was doing when the error occured.

Johnny_9
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 5:12 am

Re: Program to change RPM and Load indexes from S300 calibra

Post by Johnny_9 » Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:29 am

Yes, installed and run as administrator.

Opened the program. Click outside the S300 calc window on the desktop.

Thanks for your help. A very useful program.

PFITR
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 6:00 am

Re: Program to change RPM and Load indexes from S300 calibra

Post by PFITR » Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:37 am

This error does not occur on my system, but I made a few changes to protect it.

The link in post#1 has been updated with a new version (v1.1). Try it! No need to rerun setup.

Johnny_9
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 5:12 am

Re: Program to change RPM and Load indexes from S300 calibra

Post by Johnny_9 » Fri Jan 13, 2012 6:32 am

works 100% now. GREAT turnaround time! :-). It's an invaluable tool, especially the compare maps function.....

Johnny_9
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 5:12 am

Re: Program to change RPM and Load indexes from S300 calibra

Post by Johnny_9 » Fri Mar 16, 2012 6:59 am

how about a program to compare the rest if the tables, cranking, ECTc etc?

PFITR
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 6:00 am

Re: Program to change RPM and Load indexes from S300 calibra

Post by PFITR » Sat Mar 17, 2012 4:06 am

Johnny_9 wrote:how about a program to compare the rest if the tables, cranking, ECTc etc?
Hi Johnny_9, such function it's out of my scope of interest, so I'm not really into it, but since calibration files (skl) are text files, I think you might be able to get that with some file comparing tool, there are loads of it over the net, I checked this one http://www.prestosoft.com/edp_examdiff.asp#download, and it seemed ok to me. Try it, it's free. Good luck.

Johnny_9
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 5:12 am

Re: Program to change RPM and Load indexes from S300 calibra

Post by Johnny_9 » Sun Mar 18, 2012 6:58 am

Good tool - helps you remember what you did.

Post Reply