Redundancy/Conflict?

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
Quade
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 7:44 am

Redundancy/Conflict?

Post by Quade »

Under Closed Loop settings in parameters there is a closed loop target voltage setting. Isn't this kinda doing the same thing as the target lambda settings in the tables for the closed loop area? If the two don't correspond to each other won't it cause a conflict? Please explain.

articsilber323
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 1:05 pm

Re: Redundancy/Conflict?

Post by articsilber323 »

in the parameters section you set the target voltage for what would be 14.7 for your wideband

then s300 uses the tables to go from there

i have a ngk afx and have it set for 4.1v

Quade
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 7:44 am

Re: Redundancy/Conflict?

Post by Quade »

I figure the 14.7 Air ratio would be automatically calculated from the Voltage/Lambda Conversion Table settings.

Quade
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 7:44 am

Re: Redundancy/Conflict?

Post by Quade »

So if I have my target voltage set for that which relates to 14.7 A/F and I have a target lambda of 13.5A/F in my tables, would the closed loop operation adjust my fuel table (in the background/short term fuel trim) to give me a 13.5 A/F reading?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18128
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Redundancy/Conflict?

Post by Spunkster »

No it will not

Quade
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 7:44 am

Re: Redundancy/Conflict?

Post by Quade »

Now I'm lost. So what does closed loop operation do? Doesn't it add/subtract to the fuel table values to arrive at your target value?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18128
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Redundancy/Conflict?

Post by Spunkster »

If you want a 13.5 AF then you need to put in the voltage that coresponds to that AF ratio.

Quade
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 7:44 am

Re: Redundancy/Conflict?

Post by Quade »

So the target lambda values in the tables are useless?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18128
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Redundancy/Conflict?

Post by Spunkster »

No, they are used for datalogging only and have nothing to do with closed loop operation. http://www.hondata.com/help/smanager/se ... get+lambda

Post Reply