No analog input values

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
cseanard
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2019 4:15 pm

No analog input values

Post by cseanard » Tue Oct 08, 2019 9:02 am

I cannot get the data logging sensors to read the 0-5v analog inputs.
I set it up correctly in the analog input tab and tested the voltage at the analog input header.
Any suggestions?

I have read multiple tech and wiring pages.
http://www.hondata.com/help/smanager/in ... meters.htm

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18059
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: No analog input values

Post by Spunkster » Tue Oct 08, 2019 9:21 am

What is the serial number that is on the s300 board inside the ECU?

Post your calibration as well as a datalog showing the issue.

cseanard
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2019 4:15 pm

Re: No analog input values

Post by cseanard » Tue Oct 08, 2019 9:59 am

Thanks for responding.
IMG_1812.JPG
IMG_1812.JPG (2 MiB) Viewed 347 times
IMG_1811.JPG
IMG_1811.JPG (2.74 MiB) Viewed 347 times
Attachments
Redbank to Northshore on stock map closed loop enabled.s3d
(5.71 MiB) Downloaded 11 times
Modified d16z6 9_15_19 3200L_6900RL.skl
(47.05 KiB) Downloaded 10 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18059
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: No analog input values

Post by Spunkster » Tue Oct 08, 2019 10:40 am

I can see values for them in the datalog. Make sure that you have a template set up that has the analog inputs setup to display and you should then see them in the graph window.

cseanard
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2019 4:15 pm

Re: No analog input values

Post by cseanard » Tue Oct 08, 2019 11:25 am

I see it now on the sensors section, I must have something setup incorrectly on the display sections.
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (191.33 KiB) Viewed 346 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18059
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: No analog input values

Post by Spunkster » Tue Oct 08, 2019 1:06 pm

You have selected the ECU analog inputs, and not the AN1 and AN2 analog inputs from the s300.

DaX
Posts: 485
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2003 3:48 pm

Re: No analog input values

Post by DaX » Thu Oct 10, 2019 9:11 am

cseanard wrote:
Tue Oct 08, 2019 9:59 am
Thanks for responding.
Are you in Chattanooga? Based on the title of your log, I'm guessing so.

Post Reply