AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
dluder
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:08 pm

Re: AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Post by dluder »

I've got the same gauge. Mine is at -.12 and my friends is -.22

ecronic
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:37 pm

Re: AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Post by ecronic »

Dear All, thank you for your support. I figured what the problem was.

In the Parameters-closedloop advanced tab there's a setting for input voltage source. Those settings were wrong. I changed them to setup as per AEM and the I had to adjust the voltage offset to -0.30(autocorrected by s300 to -0.29) and now both the gauge and s300 read same AFR ratio with very minor variance (0.01-0.05). I hope this setup is okay.
Thanks & Regards
------------------------------
Ecronic

ecronic
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:37 pm

Re: AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Post by ecronic »

dluder wrote:
Thu Feb 06, 2020 5:40 am
I've got the same gauge. Mine is at -.12 and my friends is -.22
Can you tell me which point you used to ground the gauge? And also whether you used D10 or D14 for Analog input. - thanks.
Thanks & Regards
------------------------------
Ecronic

skaterguy1986
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2018 7:31 pm

Re: AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Post by skaterguy1986 »

Should have a near zero voltage offset, if you have more than 0.02 then the ground isn't good.

The wideband controller should share the same ground as the ECU, Either run a ground wire to the thermostat housing (ugly approach) or use a open barrel splice to A24 (requires special tools to splice to existing wire but cleaner install).

Post Reply