Page 1 of 3

AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Posted: Wed Jan 22, 2020 6:13 pm
by ecronic
Hi

I'm about to install AEM UEGO 30-4110 kit to my DelSol. I recently ordered a PLM header and during install noticed my previous headers did not have an O2 sensor.

So, when I installed the AEM kit with the wideband sensor do I need to install an OEM O2 sensor as well?

Fee details about the car:
Stock ECU: P30
S300 ECU: P28
My mods for the B16A6: Skunk2 Gen1 intake manifold, Edel Brock throttle body, Top Fuel intake with K&N filter, PLM (Toda style) headers, PLM test pipe and 2.5" Tanabe Medallion cat-back exhaust.

Re: AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Posted: Thu Jan 23, 2020 10:02 am
by Spunkster
Are you trying to run in closed loop or are you running in open loop?

Re: AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Posted: Mon Jan 27, 2020 7:16 pm
by ecronic
Hi - thank for replying. I would be running a closed loop as per my tuner after the final tune. Just a note, I forgot to mention my headers has space for only 1x O2 sensor.

Re: AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Posted: Tue Jan 28, 2020 10:05 am
by Spunkster
You can run closed loop using the wideband as long as the tuner sets it up in the software correctly for your wideband kit. You do not need the oem sensor.

Re: AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Posted: Tue Jan 28, 2020 2:04 pm
by ecronic
Thank you for your replies. Appreciate it.

Re: AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Posted: Tue Jan 28, 2020 2:26 pm
by ecronic
Just a quick question though, following the phereable.net (http://www.phearable.net/information/te ... guide.html) guide I've connected my gauge as follows:

Power(Red) = A25
Ground(Black) = A26
Datalog(White) = D10
Blue not in use.
ECU is P28.

This set up is correct right? I've read in some hondata posts that ground should be thermostat housing. But if the ECU (A26) is also ground at the thermostat housing then it's fine what I've done or do I have to ground it on the thermostat housing?

Re: AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Posted: Tue Jan 28, 2020 3:55 pm
by Spunkster
It should work, but you will have to try and see what voltage offset you need to use to make it read correctly.

Re: AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Posted: Tue Jan 28, 2020 6:33 pm
by ecronic
Yes, will do that. Just wanted to make the connection points were correct. Thanks

Re: AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Posted: Fri Jan 31, 2020 7:49 pm
by ecronic
Spunkster wrote:
Tue Jan 28, 2020 3:55 pm
It should work, but you will have to try and see what voltage offset you need to use to make it read correctly.
Hi, just completed the connections and went for a datalog. I ended up getting 3 errors(screenshot attached) my AEM UEGO white wire for data log is patched to D10 (ELD). So can you advise what is the reason for these errors?

Re: AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Posted: Sat Feb 01, 2020 3:59 pm
by DaX
You need to disable the o2 heater (on the "Closed Loop" tab), disable the knock sensor (on the "Misc" tab) and disable the ELD (also on the "Misc" tab).

Re: AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Posted: Sun Feb 02, 2020 1:19 pm
by ecronic
DaX wrote:
Sat Feb 01, 2020 3:59 pm
You need to disable the o2 heater (on the "Closed Loop" tab), disable the knock sensor (on the "Misc" tab) and disable the ELD (also on the "Misc" tab).
Hi DaX, yup just disabled those. Need help with just one more setting. Didn't know exactly where to adjust it. My AEM gauge reads less one point(not sure if the term is correct) less AFR compared to the SManager. For e.g. if the SManager reads 14:1 the gauge reads 13:1

I know I have to adjust the voltage but where exactly do I do this?

Re: AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Posted: Mon Feb 03, 2020 9:58 am
by Spunkster
You should not need to adjust the voltage offset that much. Where do you have it connected for power and ground?

Re: AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 7:02 am
by ecronic
Spunkster wrote:
Mon Feb 03, 2020 9:58 am
You should not need to adjust the voltage offset that much. Where do you have it connected for power and ground?
Hi Spunkster
The power is connected to A25(spliced and connected) and the ground is connected to A26(spliced and connected). Does the gauge of the wire make a difference? Aem wires are generally thin and I've used thicker gauge wires. Vehicle is DelSol and the new cable length is about 2.5mtrs.

Re: AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 10:01 am
by Spunkster
Have you removed the resistors mention in the help file: http://www.hondata.com/help/smanager/wi ... b=wideband

Re: AEM UEGO 30-4110 Install

Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 11:18 am
by ecronic
Spunkster wrote:
Tue Feb 04, 2020 10:01 am
Have you removed the resistors mention in the help file: http://www.hondata.com/help/smanager/wi ... b=wideband
Yes I have done that as well.
ResistorsR136&R138
ResistorsR136&R138
20200204_221715.jpg (626.72 KiB) Viewed 429 times