Page 1 of 1

Unable to connect to s300 v2 solid cel

Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 10:28 am
by dustin131
Got a p28 with s300 v2 put in a new tune everything was good car just lost power and died wont start now the ect is reading 302 and so is the iat. The fuel map looks like it's missing lines for the boxies when I connect to my laptop the light goes red and wont read live data wont start I erased the ecu reloaded the tune it was good last night now same thing this morning. S/N 21992

Re: Unable to connect to s300 v2 solid cel

Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 10:36 am
by Spunkster
Have the capacitors been replaced on the ECU?

Re: Unable to connect to s300 v2 solid cel

Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 10:41 am
by dustin131
No are talking about the big one near the plugs

Re: Unable to connect to s300 v2 solid cel

Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 10:51 am
by dustin131
I will say everything was fine till I put this new tune in I downloaded and street tuned I was getting a spool check error I was able to start the car with the s330 chip removed car is currently running on a integra ls ecu the engine is a b20/b16

Re: Unable to connect to s300 v2 solid cel

Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 12:24 pm
by Spunkster
The capacitors are over 25 years old and any of them could be leading or dying. I would highly recommend replacing them and see if this resolves the issue.

https://www.hondata.com/accessories/capacitor-kit

Re: Unable to connect to s300 v2 solid cel

Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 7:06 pm
by dustin131
So I found Q31 is popped so I Desoldered it could this have been my trouble all along the capacitors have been replaced there not the factory brown ones

Re: Unable to connect to s300 v2 solid cel

Posted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 10:25 am
by Spunkster
Q31 was damaged from swapping the purge and IAT sensor plugs. Does it connect now that the capacitors have been replaced?