plx m300 problems

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
viper066384
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 4:14 pm
Location: griwold CT,

plx m300 problems

Post by viper066384 »

i got the plx about a month ago and hooked it up to my o2 and my wide band line to the ELD it worked fine for the month and the plx still works fine i think but when data logging the plx wide band is changing much more then in the data log. the data log will stay still but the plx will move alot until i hit the throttle then the data log will move again but this just started it hasen't always been like this help?
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19565
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Post by Spunkster »

you need to check the wiring...especially the grounds and make sure that none of the wires have been squished, crimped or bared so that they are grounding out.
viper066384
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 4:14 pm
Location: griwold CT,

Post by viper066384 »

checked and rechecked before i even posted still really slow works but slow .
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19565
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Post by Spunkster »

Uee a multimeter to check the output to see if it is outoutting correctly from the PLX. You may need to contact PLX devices.
Locked