SManager Beta V1.3.2

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
mike93hatch
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 9:48 pm
Location: missouri
Contact:

Post by mike93hatch » Wed Dec 26, 2007 11:20 pm

im having a problem with it now...


i open up smanager and then click on display to show the display and i get a error box that pops up and says "floating point division by zero" and it wont open... WTF does that mean?? lol

i tried uninstalling and reinstalling and still the same thing.. very wierd.. i think it started fucking up as soon as i created two gauges for the same sensor.

88ED8
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 10:35 pm
Location: SW Florida

Post by 88ED8 » Thu Dec 27, 2007 1:22 am

don't know if I'm the only one that has this problem... On the display screen the gauges and values have like a 1 second delay... Is there a way to make it update faster? All the gauges and status of everything is so slow and lazyish, makes the display screen almost worthless, Is there a fix for this problem??
Check out my Turbo H2B CRX http://honda-tech.com/zerothread/2086488

mike93hatch
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 9:48 pm
Location: missouri
Contact:

Post by mike93hatch » Fri Dec 28, 2007 9:07 am

Image

you can download it here:

http://www.midmosr.com/mikesdisplay.htm

Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Post by Silverbeast » Fri Dec 28, 2007 3:12 pm

mike93hatch wrote:Image

you can download it here:

http://www.midmosr.com/mikesdisplay.htm
can you attach the .display file or zip it up? I cant download it.

thanks!

mike93hatch
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 9:48 pm
Location: missouri
Contact:

Post by mike93hatch » Fri Dec 28, 2007 3:33 pm

Silverbeast wrote:
mike93hatch wrote:Image

you can download it here:

http://www.midmosr.com/mikesdisplay.htm
can you attach the .display file or zip it up? I cant download it.

thanks!
click the link and then right click and save as..

but here ya go..
Attachments
mikesdisplay.display
(14.45 KiB) Downloaded 76 times
Last edited by mike93hatch on Fri Dec 28, 2007 9:05 pm, edited 2 times in total.

boostedcivicsir
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2004 1:20 pm

Post by boostedcivicsir » Fri Dec 28, 2007 6:53 pm

nice. i cant wait for spring now. he hee.

mike93hatch
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 9:48 pm
Location: missouri
Contact:

Post by mike93hatch » Fri Dec 28, 2007 8:59 pm

boostedcivicsir wrote:nice. i cant wait for spring now. he hee.
aint that the truth.. 8)

i keep changing it a little.. and updating the attatchment.

GTMcoupe
Posts: 110
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 6:39 am
Location: In a Kitcar in Oxford in the UK

Post by GTMcoupe » Sat Dec 29, 2007 4:57 am

Nice and simple and nice big buttons for when im at the track testing, all ready for next season

Image

WEST
Its Small, Its Red, Its Mid engined, It has a B18 fitted, 250hp+per tonne + nitrous

yeep
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2007 9:43 am

Post by yeep » Mon Dec 31, 2007 6:23 am

I get an error when I try to switch any gauge or bar to Air Fuel value. I get that "floating point division by zero" error.
For those that the display gets stuck with that error you have to go to your SManager directory in you hard drive and delete "default.display" file. Must have SManager closed for the file to appear. Then it should work again.

mike93hatch
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 9:48 pm
Location: missouri
Contact:

Post by mike93hatch » Mon Dec 31, 2007 8:08 am

yeep wrote:I get an error when I try to switch any gauge or bar to Air Fuel value. I get that "floating point division by zero" error.
For those that the display gets stuck with that error you have to go to your SManager directory in you hard drive and delete "default.display" file. Must have SManager closed for the file to appear. Then it should work again.
yup i figured that out myself also lol

DOHCAccord
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 9:33 am

Post by DOHCAccord » Wed Jan 02, 2008 7:10 pm

sorry to bring this up, i cant get mine to work. I have the files downloaded, i just cant figure out how to load them. can i burden anyone to give a quick rundown on how to load the display file. i appreciate it.

DOHCAccord
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 9:33 am

Post by DOHCAccord » Wed Jan 02, 2008 7:13 pm

this is great thanks to hondata for this plus everyone else who has a part in it and theses designs, i love the mikesdespay

boostedproject1
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 9:46 pm

Post by boostedproject1 » Wed Jan 02, 2008 10:06 pm

hey guys having a prob with the new display the right side i cant view the whole thing even on full screen and i cant resize does anyone know how please help also im building twin 7inch lcd screen for my dash...post pics when done but can u get this ti display fuel level anyway are do i need to buy a seprate gauge thanks for the help

mike93hatch
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 9:48 pm
Location: missouri
Contact:

Post by mike93hatch » Wed Jan 02, 2008 10:11 pm

boostedproject1 wrote:hey guys having a prob with the new display the right side i cant view the whole thing even on full screen and i cant resize does anyone know how please help also im building twin 7inch lcd screen for my dash...post pics when done but can u get this ti display fuel level anyway are do i need to buy a seprate gauge thanks for the help
youll have to buy a seperate gauge and to get it to fit youll need to make the gauges smaller and move them around.

civicbynature
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 2:04 am
Location: Indiana
Contact:

Post by civicbynature » Mon Jan 07, 2008 1:20 am

So, far i really like this new dashboard. All i would like to see is the possibility of a separate window/dual monitor support. But other than that all is great.

Locked