wideband in place of o2 sensor

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
KING
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 7:49 pm
Location: jackson tn

wideband in place of o2 sensor

Post by KING » Sat Mar 07, 2009 7:53 pm

I have a 94 civic dx, built gsr sc61 and s300. Im wondering if there is any reason not to use my wideband in place of the factory o2 as in NO factory o2 I just wire the wideband in to send signal to ecu.

jdmspecdc5
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 3:19 pm
Contact:

Post by jdmspecdc5 » Sat Mar 07, 2009 9:20 pm

thats exactly what i did. just make sure you wideband has a narrowband output for the ecu so it will run correctly in closed loop.

KING
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 7:49 pm
Location: jackson tn

Post by KING » Sat Mar 07, 2009 9:41 pm

jdmspecdc5 wrote:thats exactly what i did. just make sure you wideband has a narrowband output for the ecu so it will run correctly in closed loop.
I have the lc-1 wide band and it has the output. have u had any problems running it this way?

hybridcivicls-t
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 9:45 am
Location: tx
Contact:

Post by hybridcivicls-t » Sun Mar 15, 2009 11:11 pm

I have the AFX NGK wideband. I was going to do that but the wideband placement is a little further than i want. so i opt to keep the stock one in and use the wideband

you wont have any problems with it though

98h22
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 11:19 pm

Post by 98h22 » Mon Mar 16, 2009 3:56 pm

will the car run correctly in closed loop without a o2 sensor or wideband hooked up to s300?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17861
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Mar 16, 2009 5:03 pm

No you cannot run in closed loop without a narrowband signal or a simulated narrowband signal.

98h22
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 11:19 pm

Post by 98h22 » Mon Mar 16, 2009 7:38 pm

is it safe to always be in open loop until i get my new o2 sensor?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17861
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Tue Mar 17, 2009 10:11 am

That all depends on the tuning.

Locked