SManager V1.4.1

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8771
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

SManager V1.4.1

Post by Hondata » Thu Mar 12, 2009 6:59 am

V1.4.1 (11 March 2009)

• Moved application files to user's local data directory to stop Vista Virtualization
• Added datalog and error code prompts.
• Added option to disable the screen saver when datalogging.
• Added ignition retard to strain gauge based full throttle shift.
• Added the option to force the radiator fan on at a temperature.
• Added maximum speed to nitrous conditions.
• Fixed AC switch increasing idle speed when AC switch used for other purposes.

Unfortunately we have had to move some of the file locations around to keep Vista happy. More information on file virtualization can be found in the help file
Last edited by Hondata on Tue Mar 24, 2009 7:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
Hondata

FreshDA9
Posts: 252
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 8:40 pm
Contact:

Post by FreshDA9 » Thu Mar 12, 2009 4:32 pm

Thank you for the radiator fan control and im hoping to use the strain gauge here in the future. on another thread in here i herd someone talking about a speed limiter option i think this would be a great feature to add.

Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Post by Silverbeast » Thu Mar 12, 2009 5:24 pm

Thank you... Vista with UAC turned on was a PITA to tune with.

DOHCAccord
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 9:33 am

Post by DOHCAccord » Thu Mar 12, 2009 9:05 pm

Thank you.

V-Spec race development
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am

Post by V-Spec race development » Fri Mar 13, 2009 9:47 pm

thank you sir.

turbotypeR
Posts: 170
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 12:10 am

Post by turbotypeR » Mon Mar 23, 2009 6:12 pm

thank you thank you thank you! for the strain gauge feature!
sorry i kept buggin you about it.
hondata rules!
92 civic Si
best et:9.43best mph:164

turbotypeR
Posts: 170
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 12:10 am

Post by turbotypeR » Tue Mar 24, 2009 10:19 am

I did have one question though. I assume the retard is not like on/off? Does it come back on full blast, or gradually? If it comes back in full blast it will still hit hard.
92 civic Si
best et:9.43best mph:164

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8771
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Wed Mar 25, 2009 7:43 am

It is a timed retard, then a return to full ignition timing. If you want it to ramp back to full timing, can you provide details of the retard duration, amount and rate of change?
Hondata

turbotypeR
Posts: 170
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 12:10 am

Post by turbotypeR » Wed Mar 25, 2009 7:58 pm

I was just thinking that it could have the same adjustments as it does now, retard and duration of the retard, and then add a duration of the ramp to full timing. Then the timing could ramp back in based on time. The longer the duration, the longer the ramp back to full timing. Does that make sense, or seem like something doable?
92 civic Si
best et:9.43best mph:164

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8771
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Thu Mar 26, 2009 7:30 am

Seems reasonable. I'll add it to the list.
Hondata

RedR
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 2:10 pm
Contact:

Post by RedR » Thu Mar 26, 2009 12:00 pm

can´t get the fan to work based on the coolant temperature i want it to start....am i missing something?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17998
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Thu Mar 26, 2009 12:12 pm

Is the fanc output wired to the fan relay?

turbotypeR
Posts: 170
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 12:10 am

Post by turbotypeR » Thu Mar 26, 2009 8:13 pm

Hondata wrote:Seems reasonable. I'll add it to the list.
I can't explain how much you guys rule!
92 civic Si
best et:9.43best mph:164

RedR
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 2:10 pm
Contact:

Post by RedR » Fri Mar 27, 2009 10:33 am

nah i havent wired it, but i assumed this would work like in the k-pro and it doesnt require any wiring

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17998
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Fri Mar 27, 2009 10:44 am

Depending on the car it may require additional wiring.

Locked