dataloging AF cuts out at high rpm

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
SOHC_STUDENT
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 5:11 am
Location: Kentucky
Contact:

dataloging AF cuts out at high rpm

Post by SOHC_STUDENT » Sun Mar 29, 2009 5:10 pm

After about 6000RPM datalogging of AF cuts out. Hondata continues to datalog everything else except AF.

I've got an Innovate LC1 connected to D10 ELD.

megomaniac
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 5:08 pm
Location: ON,Canada

Post by megomaniac » Sun Mar 29, 2009 5:38 pm

are you using resistor type spark plugs?
H22A4
turbo
S300

SOHC_STUDENT
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 5:11 am
Location: Kentucky
Contact:

Post by SOHC_STUDENT » Tue Mar 31, 2009 7:22 am

megomaniac wrote:are you using resistor type spark plugs?
yes, ive tried both NGK BKR6E11 and ZFR6FGP

inteGReddy
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 1:41 pm

Re: dataloging AF cuts out at high rpm

Post by inteGReddy » Tue Mar 31, 2009 9:21 am

SOHC_STUDENT wrote:After about 6000RPM datalogging of AF cuts out. Hondata continues to datalog everything else except AF.

I've got an Innovate LC1 connected to D10 ELD.
have you verified that it is correcting datalogging before 6000rpm?

im stumped on this one so far and have to think its either a wiring or parameter issue.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17992
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Tue Mar 31, 2009 9:22 am

You'll need to go over all the wiring you have done as it sounds like something is loose.

Locked