NEED HELP

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
h22acivichatch
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 8:32 pm

NEED HELP

Post by h22acivichatch »

I can't figure this out. Running a H22A in a Civic hatch. Running Headers no cat. Short Ram intake. No other modifications. VTEC disabled. running base h22 map.
Car is dumping fuel in to the motor. I have changed the O2 sensor. Hadn't had a chance to change spark plugs to check those.
Attachments
datawtf.s3d
Not a clue.
(85.15 KiB) Downloaded 39 times
hondacvic.skl
(32.36 KiB) Downloaded 40 times

crucian
Posts: 199
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 9:42 am
Location: Lowville, NY

Re: NEED HELP

Post by crucian »

From what im seeing is that your O2 sensor is not reading right. You are running in closed loop and your 02 sits at 3.83 volts the whole time. Check your o2 circuit.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18921
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

What sized injectors are you using?

h22acivichatch
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 8:32 pm

Post by h22acivichatch »

Stock for the motor.

h22acivichatch
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 8:32 pm

Post by h22acivichatch »

car runs like crap for 30 minutes. then everything runs like it is suppose to. feels like it is running on 3 cylinders and running really rich

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18921
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

The calibration you posted was tuned on larger injectors (450cc). That would explain some of the problems. Be very careful until you get this tuned properly as if it is running too risch you will wash down the bores and damage the rings.

h22acivichatch
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 8:32 pm

Post by h22acivichatch »

This was the stock file i pulled on the sManager

h22acivichatch
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 8:32 pm

Post by h22acivichatch »

Thanks for the input. I'll check it all when i get home. Also will adjust base map to take into account for the smaller injectors. Car ran fine until i switched out the O2 sensor that went bad?

crucian
Posts: 199
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 9:42 am
Location: Lowville, NY

Post by crucian »

Well if your basemap has 450cc selected, then someone saved a tune incorrectly to the stock basemap.

h22acivichatch
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 8:32 pm

Post by h22acivichatch »

changed to 310 injectors no change on how the car ran. Adjusted fuel trip using calc function. o2 sensor still showing 3.85 volts. How do i change the map to compensate for smaller injectors or where do i find the right base map for a h22a with 310 injectors?
Attachments
h22with310inj.s3d
(1.98 MiB) Downloaded 33 times
310injectorneg31fuel.skl
(32.44 KiB) Downloaded 36 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18921
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

That is the only map we have for an H22. and it was tuned with larger than stock injectors. You will have to make changes to the fuel trim tab until you get the AF right.

h22acivichatch
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 8:32 pm

Post by h22acivichatch »

so may have found a problem. If i unplug my O2 sensor it should read 0 volts right not 3.85?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9329
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata »

The ECU pulls the o2 input to 3.85V, so that would be normal.
Hondata

h22acivichatch
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 8:32 pm

Post by h22acivichatch »

but when i plug my 02 sensor in it doesn't change.? my wires arn't broke. but how would i know which o2 sensor plug is sensor A or which one would be sensor b for the after cat.?? if someone could post a wireing color for o2 sensor i would appreciate it.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18921
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

You cannot tune using a stock narrow band O2 sensor. They are not accurate enough to tune by. They are used ONLY for closed loop operation. You must get a wideband such as the PLX in order properly read the air fuel ratio.

Locked