NEED HELP

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
h22acivichatch
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 8:32 pm

Post by h22acivichatch » Mon Apr 13, 2009 10:40 am

i wasn't trying to tune with it. I was trying to figure out why it doesn't change whether it's plugged in or not. I have ordered a plx wideband and will wire it in when it gets here. Trying to fugre out why my voltage for 02 doesn't change?

h22acivichatch
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 8:32 pm

Post by h22acivichatch » Mon Apr 13, 2009 9:53 pm

okay so i double checked all my wiring and something strange is happening. both of these datalogs are taken on my trip home from work.

What would cause a error code 43?
Attachments
normal.s3d
normal just after a error code 43
(48.9 KiB) Downloaded 33 times

h22acivichatch
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 8:32 pm

Post by h22acivichatch » Tue Apr 14, 2009 8:41 am

same thing this morning. o2 is in check and then runs up to 3.85 votls. could something in my ecu be burned up and only malfunction after it gets hot?
Attachments
o2startlowthengoeshigh.s3d
(1.61 MiB) Downloaded 33 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18006
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Tue Apr 14, 2009 10:19 am

Follow the Helms manual for troubleshooting code 43.

Locked