Hondata S200 cables

Hondata installation questions / answers / issues.
Locked
C i v i c B 1 8 C 1
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 10:50 am
Location: lowell,ma
Contact:

Hondata S200 cables

Post by C i v i c B 1 8 C 1 »

Hi i'm new to the forum and need some help.I just bought a used S200 but it didn't come any cables to connect to my laptop.So what kind of hondata cable do i need? and where could i get one.or could i just use any universal cable? Thanks.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19359
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Post by Spunkster »

It really depends on what the s200 has. What is the serial number of the s200?
C i v i c B 1 8 C 1
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 10:50 am
Location: lowell,ma
Contact:

Post by C i v i c B 1 8 C 1 »

Spunkster wrote:It really depends on what the s200 has. What is the serial number of the s200?
i bought the s200 used.do i have to plug the ecu into the car then connect to the ecu to get ther serial number ?i'm new at this.
Last edited by C i v i c B 1 8 C 1 on Tue Oct 20, 2009 9:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
C i v i c B 1 8 C 1
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 10:50 am
Location: lowell,ma
Contact:

Post by C i v i c B 1 8 C 1 »

i bought a GigaWare Usb-A to serial cable from radio shack and when i go to the FTDI usb driver fix it says "could not find any ftdi devices",but the cable works it pops up in the device manager
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19359
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Post by Spunkster »

That calbe will not work. You must purchase Romeditor 4 which comes with a special USB cable which allows it to work.

The serial number is on the bottom of the s200.
C i v i c B 1 8 C 1
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 10:50 am
Location: lowell,ma
Contact:

Post by C i v i c B 1 8 C 1 »

Spunkster wrote:That calbe will not work. You must purchase Romeditor 4 which comes with a special USB cable which allows it to work.

The serial number is on the bottom of the s200.
my serial number is 310.782.8278 and could i just buy the usb cable alone ?
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19359
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Post by Spunkster »

That is a phone number I need the serial number which comes after s200.
C i v i c B 1 8 C 1
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 10:50 am
Location: lowell,ma
Contact:

Post by C i v i c B 1 8 C 1 »

Spunkster wrote:That is a phone number I need the serial number which comes after s200.
oh so the serial # must be s200-2001
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19359
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Post by Spunkster »

it only has the boost option. If you wish to datalog or tune yourself, you should upgrade to the s300 as it will be cheaper and easier for you.

http://www.hondata.com/s300upgradeform.html
C i v i c B 1 8 C 1
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 10:50 am
Location: lowell,ma
Contact:

Post by C i v i c B 1 8 C 1 »

so i can't use it for an all motor setup ?
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19359
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Post by Spunkster »

You can, but it will have to be tuned by a Hondata dealer.
ZIGZAGJDM
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 2:25 am
Location: Calexico,CA

Post by ZIGZAGJDM »

there is a cable exsactly the same as the hondata cable for only 17 dlls.
do you know if that will work?? with my s200?
DO IT RIGHT,OR DO IT TWICE!
EM1CREW
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19359
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Post by Spunkster »

It will not work.
marka
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 9:58 pm

s200 features

Post by marka »

Hi is was just wondering

My serial number is s200 - 2084

Can you tell me what feature i have installed

Thank You
Locked