s100

Hondata installation questions / answers / issues.
Post Reply
RofromNorCal
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 10:24 am

s100

Post by RofromNorCal » Fri Feb 06, 2015 9:22 pm

What is need for Hondata S100 To tune it?....
RomEditor 4?

My issue is i Cant seen to Connect with ecu threw RomEditor 4
Im using a
Xtreme HULOG Honda USB Datalog Interface
Ostrich 2.0 : The New Breed

What do i need to Tune a S100
other then S100
Chip and burner

thank you for your time

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17998
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: s100

Post by Spunkster » Mon Feb 09, 2015 10:25 am

You will need someone with a dealer s200 and the romeditor 4 software and dongle.

You would be much better off just upgrading to the s300 as it will be easier to tune, has more options, and can be tuned by anyone with a laptop.

Details on upgrading can be found at: http://www.hondata.com/s300upgradeform.html

RofromNorCal
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 10:24 am

Re: s100

Post by RofromNorCal » Mon Feb 09, 2015 9:14 pm

i very much understand about upgrade...
but why keep supporting a product, if you need
S200 for data logger that has been discontinue
a dealer licence ???? and serial to usb as well

i was try tune it for customer... i thought i could use the same components thats you use for crome
but i found out about that and you clear up search thank you for your reply im just
disappointed and confuse why keep selling the s100 if you need s200 hardware (which is discountinue)

Post Reply