New to Hondata - Bought s200

Hondata installation questions / answers / issues.
Locked
batmang
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 8:03 am
Location: Tucson, AZ

New to Hondata - Bought s200

Post by batmang »

I have a very newbie question to ask about the s200 system. I currently have a chipped p28 ecu, and its chipped with a skunk2 program. Will hondata work with this chip? I just want it to work long enough, so that I can have it tuned and have the new chip made for the tuned setup.

If not, how do I go about getting a basemap? Thanks.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19245
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

No that chip will not work with a Hondata system. You will need to contact your tuner or the dealer you purchased the system from and they can supply you with a basemap.
batmang
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 8:03 am
Location: Tucson, AZ

Post by batmang »

alrighty, thanks.
h22civic
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2003 9:15 am

Post by h22civic »

if it's a 29c256 eeprom chip, and the p28 has the jumpers and capacitors installed to access the chip, it should be able to be reprogrammed. The s200 setup also includes an interface box that you will need.
ak94gsr
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 1:31 pm
Location: avondale, az
Contact:

Post by ak94gsr »

i wanted to ask the same thing. mine is a chipped p28 with the skunk2 program. its socketed and everything. so its possible to take out, would i be able to install the jumpers and be able to rewrite it like that???
Locked