S200 and programming button

Hondata installation questions / answers / issues.
Locked
JT
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2002 9:58 am

S200 and programming button

Post by JT »

Has anyone tried to use the programming button to set rev limit, shift light vtech point, or other rpm settings? When I had the stage 4 box, setting the various value was very easy simply using the blinking light, push button, brake switch and ignition on/off sequence. However, I can't seem to set any of these features correctly anymore by using the same sequences. The blinking light feedback isn't the same as the stage 4. After making a certain setting change, I launched Hondalogger to verify and it was wrong.

I'm assuming the programming steps are the same as the stage 4, as there isn't any new manual for the S200. I know the various values can be set using the Hondalogger 3.0, but it would be nice to be able to change them without hooking up a laptop as well... That's what the programming button is for. right?
theseus824
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 2:54 pm
Location: Fallon, NV

same problem

Post by theseus824 »

You're not alone. I have the same problem and made a post just a few minutes ago. If you hear anything please be sure to let me know!

Thanks
95 Integra LS SE
Hondata s200b
RevHard Stage 2C
278HP & 260TQ @14psi
BoostedH23a1
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2003 5:40 pm

Post by BoostedH23a1 »

same here wtf
turbosi92
Posts: 197
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2002 7:08 pm

Hondata please answer this

Post by turbosi92 »

I am also an S200 user and confused.
I called this morning about how to set the launch control and was told to use the Hondalogger to set these values. So, when I got home, I looked in the Hondalogger only to NOT find them (A place to change them) anywhere.

So, I call Hondata again. A different person tells me that the push button does work for setting the rev limits. I had read elsewhere on this forum that you can NOT use the push button with the S200.

So, which is it?
JT
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2002 9:58 am

Post by JT »

Yes, it can be set within Hondalogger. Just launch Hondalogger and select the ECU tab. Press F10 to make the connection. Then make the various changes under the RPM Limits option.

Regarding the push button method, I'm 100% sure it doesn't work using the stage 2/3/4 programming sequence. I'm thinking that not more people are reporting the problem because most people got their unit tuned by a dealer, who uses Hondalogger to preset all the settings. Once it's set, most people will have no needs to change them. The reason I noticed the problem because I was accustomed to use the push button to program the various settings with my stage4. When I first upgraded to the S200, I continued to try to use the push button because I didn't know at the time that the programming can be done with Hondalogger.
turbosi92
Posts: 197
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2002 7:08 pm

Post by turbosi92 »

JT wrote:Yes, it can be set within Hondalogger. Just launch Hondalogger and select the ECU tab. Press F10 to make the connection. Then make the various changes under the RPM Limits option.

Regarding the push button method, I'm 100% sure it doesn't work using the stage 2/3/4 programming sequence. I'm thinking that not more people are reporting the problem because most people got their unit tuned by a dealer, who uses Hondalogger to preset all the settings. Once it's set, most people will have no needs to change them. The reason I noticed the problem because I was accustomed to use the push button to program the various settings with my stage4. When I first upgraded to the S200, I continued to try to use the push button because I didn't know at the time that the programming can be done with Hondalogger.
JT, thanks a lot. I found it now. My next question is where do you set the full throttle shift at? Is it the "Shift Limiter" value in the ECU tab? Also, I am assuming you must connected to the blue box in order change these values?
What is the "Rev Counter" within the settings of the Hondalogger? It is under the vehicle tab. What is the difference between this and the ECU tab limits?

Thanks in advance.
theseus824
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 2:54 pm
Location: Fallon, NV

Datalogging

Post by theseus824 »

Do you have to have Datalogging to set it using Hondalogger?
95 Integra LS SE
Hondata s200b
RevHard Stage 2C
278HP & 260TQ @14psi
JT
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2002 9:58 am

Post by JT »

JT, thanks a lot. I found it now. My next question is where do you set the full throttle shift at? Is it the "Shift Limiter" value in the ECU tab? Also, I am assuming you must connected to the blue box in order change these values?
What is the "Rev Counter" within the settings of the Hondalogger? It is under the vehicle tab. What is the difference between this and the ECU tab limits?

Thanks in advance.
Yes, I believe it's the "Shift Limiter" setting and you do need to connect the blue box to change the values.

The "Rev Counter" is where you will set the beginning and end of the "redline marker". It's used for visual display when you are in "Dash" display mode. I set it to match my tach.

The RPM limits within the ECU tab is for changing the actual "physical" RPM range limits. HTH.
JT
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2002 9:58 am

Re: Datalogging

Post by JT »

theseus824 wrote:Do you have to have Datalogging to set it using Hondalogger?
I believe so, based on the feedback from other people.

http://hondata.com/bb/viewtopic.php?t=493

http://hondata.com/bb/viewtopic.php?t=494
Locked