purchased options, now how do I get them?

Hondata installation questions / answers / issues.
Locked
Contella
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 8:26 am

purchased options, now how do I get them?

Post by Contella » Tue Feb 24, 2009 7:42 pm

I purchased launch control and datalogging and the dealer sent cables and a clutch switch. I thought I would receive downloading instructions or something. All I got was an invoice with no instructions. How do I obtain these options? I wasn't asked to send in my module. I'm clueless.

Thanks all.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8785
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Wed Feb 25, 2009 7:35 am

There should be unlock codes to enter in RomEditor. Are they on the invoice?
Hondata

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18025
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Wed Feb 25, 2009 10:15 am


Contella
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 8:26 am

Post by Contella » Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:03 pm

Thanks guys...got them on the phone today, they neglected to provide the keys. Gave them to me over the phone. Thanks for the link w/instructions. Where was that found? I was looking for something like that...
I'll backtrack and see if I can find it.

Contella
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 8:26 am

Post by Contella » Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:05 pm

Hondata wrote:There should be unlock codes to enter in RomEditor. Are they on the invoice?
Is RE required? I can't buy that now. Can I use Hondalogger for S200 ?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18025
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Wed Feb 25, 2009 5:48 pm

If you were tuned with Romeditor 4 then you must use Romeditor 4 to enter the unlock codes.

If you were tuned with Romeditor 3, then you must use Hondalogger to enter the unlock codes.

Contella
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 8:26 am

Post by Contella » Wed Feb 25, 2009 9:45 pm

I have no eprom, only s200 module and peripherals. I bought it used. Guy left the eprom in his wrecked car's ecu. Does the module itself retain remnants of the old tune and/or does it need an eprom installed with at least a basemap to install my upgrades?
My car's never been boosted or socketed, even. I'ma socket my p28 and install this stuff in preparation for my boosted pleasure unit.
Thanks.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18025
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Thu Feb 26, 2009 10:27 am

You will need to purchase an EEPROM through a Hondata dealer, and they will need to tune it for you. If you are planning to tune yourself, you would be much better off just upgrading to an s300 as it will be cheaper than buying all the software and hardware needed to tune the s200 and you will also have more options and the ability to control boost levels with the s300.

Locked