H22A Euro R

Calibrations for S-Manager - Use all calibrations at your own risk (dyno tuning recommended)
Post Reply
bilgerat
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 6:16 pm

H22A Euro R

Post by bilgerat » Wed May 10, 2017 4:41 pm

Need some help here Got a H22A euro-r for my prelude bought a map from HAmotorsports and im running rich,but if I edit the maps nothing seems to change as for as AFR goes. And I'm kinda confused because my Wideband gauge is saying 14.7 (AEM UEGO 30-4110) at idle but my ECU (P28 with s300) is saying 11.30 So..what one is right? If someone could take a look at this map and let me know if I have everything set up right, it would be much appreciated.Wideband should be on D10 and I got rid of resistors R136 and R138. Also the engine is stock aside from headers and an intake.



Basemap.skl
H22A basemap
(44.69 KiB) Downloaded 132 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17647
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: H22A Euro R

Post by Spunkster » Thu May 11, 2017 9:42 am

Without a datalog showing the issue, it is really hard to tell what might be going on.

bilgerat
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 6:16 pm

Re: H22A Euro R

Post by bilgerat » Thu May 11, 2017 12:44 pm

Here is a datalog, wasn't sure what was spossed to do so I just drove it then hammered it a few times. I didn't think a stock engine would be so difficult to get running.
Attachments
datalog.s3d
(5.22 MiB) Downloaded 74 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17647
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: H22A Euro R

Post by Spunkster » Thu May 11, 2017 12:55 pm

Try changing the fuel trim settings in the fuel trim tab and see what effect that has.

You do not have a wideband selected as your closed loop source. You are only using the stock narrow band sensor and It cannot be used to accurately measure AF ratio.

bilgerat
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 6:16 pm

Re: H22A Euro R

Post by bilgerat » Thu May 11, 2017 1:01 pm

Well I feel like a retard. Should I put it to voltage target? if so is 2.34v correct?

Ok I read the help files, table says voltage 0v 5v 5v
AFR 10 20 20

So shouldn't my target be somewhere around 3.8?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17647
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: H22A Euro R

Post by Spunkster » Thu May 11, 2017 4:31 pm

Target depends on your wideband and what you want it to run at. You may have to adjust this a little to see what works best for you.

bilgerat
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 6:16 pm

Re: H22A Euro R

Post by bilgerat » Sat May 13, 2017 5:47 pm

Now when it runs it goes to about 11.9 and stays there,on the ECU @ 14.7 on the gauge...then slowly creeps to 17s on the gauge and eventually goes ---
I have it grounded at the thermostat housing,red comes off the radio white to D10 resistors R136 and R138 cut on the ECU so why isnt it working?
I'm assuming it isn't getting enough voltage to the white wire-D10 to tell it what the real AFR is,But why? Do I need to run a 10amp fuse,wire,and switch right from the battery?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17647
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: H22A Euro R

Post by Spunkster » Mon May 15, 2017 9:54 am

Don't connect to the radio wires. Connect directly to the fuse box on one of the extra switched connections.

bilgerat
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 6:16 pm

Re: H22A Euro R

Post by bilgerat » Tue May 16, 2017 8:20 pm

Ok its connected to an isolated 10amp fuse and grounded to the thermostat housing where the ECU is grounded,still only getting a max AFR of 12.9 on the ECU while the gauge is at 17+ What am I doing wrong here?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17647
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: H22A Euro R

Post by Spunkster » Wed May 17, 2017 10:51 am

Have you used a multimeter to see what the voltage is that the wideband controller is outputting?

bilgerat
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 6:16 pm

Re: H22A Euro R

Post by bilgerat » Tue May 30, 2017 4:26 pm

Yeah, 2.22 volts when you unplug the sensor so the gauge has a constant value of 14.7 AFR I feel like it has to be software based. Everything is hooked up and functioning correctly. So what EXACTLY needs to be checked/unchecked in Smanager for me to start the car up,drive down the road, datalog, stop,tune,repeat?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17647
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: H22A Euro R

Post by Spunkster » Wed May 31, 2017 9:25 am

With everything plugged in you need to see what voltage is coming from the wideband and going into the ECU.

Post Reply