F20B6

Calibrations for S-Manager - Use all calibrations at your own risk (dyno tuning recommended)
Post Reply
Christophe1976
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:25 am

F20B6

Post by Christophe1976 » Fri Jun 16, 2017 1:22 am

Hello,

I'm a french new user (apologize for my english...), my Honda is a Accord 2.0 (F20b6 SHOC 147 hp), I put a Mugen air box, a catalyser and catback from a accord Type R (CH1 with a h22a7 212 hp), the injector came from a F20b DHOC (I've had the engine light defaut on my dash board, my locate dealer think that was a injector, the price for a new was too expensive, I've found them less expensive, but my problem came from on the lambda).
So since few month, my fuel consommation is too high (10 - 12 litre for 100 km, before 7.5 or 8 for 100 km), my locate dealer (the same...) tell me that was a probleme with my ECU, the Hondata S300 was installed in my car, with a new IACV, the new programmation was made but, always the same, someone can help me, is there a probleme with the programmation, I'm not sure with the guy who made it.

Many thanks for your help
Attachments
04 closed.skl
(48.91 KiB) Downloaded 75 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17998
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: F20B6

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jun 16, 2017 9:28 am

This sounds like a tuning issue. I would recommend you have the tuner take another look at it.

Christophe1976
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:25 am

Re: F20B6

Post by Christophe1976 » Tue Jun 20, 2017 12:14 am

Thanks for your answer,

The tuner as taken another look yesterday, my problem seem to be my lambda, sometimes work, sometimes she doesn't... so, he tells me to buy a B16 lambda for my F20 engine and make a recalibration.

next step E85 with a switch

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17998
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: F20B6

Post by Spunkster » Tue Jun 20, 2017 9:35 am

What does he mean by a B16 lambda?

Christophe1976
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:25 am

Re: F20B6

Post by Christophe1976 » Wed Jun 21, 2017 12:59 am

My new ECU with the Hondata S300 is made for a B16 engine (civic EG6 apparently), the tuner tell me that the new ECU works more fine with a lambda sensor (header exhaust manifold) made for a B16 engine, do you think he's right?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17998
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: F20B6

Post by Spunkster » Wed Jun 21, 2017 9:23 am

Is it setup to run in closed loop with the OEM sensor?

Christophe1976
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:25 am

Re: F20B6

Post by Christophe1976 » Thu Jun 22, 2017 8:25 am

The closed loop is not enable in my current calibration. I think my lambda sensor has been deconected on the ecu by the tuner.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17998
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: F20B6

Post by Spunkster » Thu Jun 22, 2017 9:42 am

If it is in open loop then you do not need any sensor at all.

Christophe1976
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:25 am

Re: F20B6

Post by Christophe1976 » Fri Jun 23, 2017 2:42 am

We have a pollution controle on our car each two years, we must have a lambda sensor, if not, we can't drive.
So, I'll buy the sensor from a B16 engine and the tuner will recalibrate the ECU... you think it's ok for change lambda sensor from F20B6 to B16A2 ?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17998
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: F20B6

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jun 23, 2017 9:38 am

You need to use an OBD1/OBD2 sensor with the correct plugs, but it is not a wideband and cannot be used for tuning as it is not sensitive enough to be used for accurate measurement. It will only be useful as a stock o2 that can allow the ECU to run in closed loop when properly tuned.

Christophe1976
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:25 am

Re: F20B6

Post by Christophe1976 » Mon Jun 26, 2017 2:41 am

Ok, if I understand, I have to use a wideband sensor to make a accurate measurement because my car was not stock, then the tuner has to make a properly tune and stay in open loop

Post Reply