Hondata Kpro4 APP on Double Din Android?

Place your display templates here with a screen shot of it for previewing.
Post Reply
CHB
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat May 27, 2017 12:31 am

Hondata Kpro4 APP on Double Din Android?

Post by CHB »

Hi guys
Will the Hondata K-Manager Kpro4 works on those Double Din Audio Player (has Bluetooth compatibility of course)

Don't need it to do datalogging but just to display all the vital informations will be useful.

Any idea?
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19365
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: Hondata Kpro4 APP on Double Din Android?

Post by Spunkster »

Kmanager will only run within Windows. Our mobile App can run in Android, but you cannot make any changes with it.
CHB
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat May 27, 2017 12:31 am

Re: Hondata Kpro4 APP on Double Din Android?

Post by CHB »

Sorry I have to rephrase my question.

Can Mobile App runs on an Android and blue-tooth Compatible Double Din Audio Player?
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19365
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: Hondata Kpro4 APP on Double Din Android?

Post by Spunkster »

It may, it all depends on the device. All you can do is try it and see.

Details on the mobile app can be found at: https://www.hondata.com/mobile
m5james
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2019 5:19 pm

Re: Hondata Kpro4 APP on Double Din Android?

Post by m5james »

20190809205135.jpg
20190809205135.jpg (365.8 KiB) Viewed 12962 times
FB_IMG_1561739002724.jpg
FB_IMG_1561739002724.jpg (81.04 KiB) Viewed 12962 times
Seeing if you made any headway with this. I'm running a Hondata V4 in my 91 MR2 w/ a K24A2 turbo swapped into it. I've recently installed a Joying brand 10.1 screen so I can stop using the almost illegible tablet display I've been running. My issue is the stereo can't connect to the KPro...it'll see it under Bluetooth settings but fails to connect. What's also odd is I keep seeing a Bluetooth device (at home and at work) that's a bunch of Japanese symbols 12345678, which I assumed was maybe the Hondata serial address, but even that won't connect.
m5james
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2019 5:19 pm

Re: Hondata Kpro4 APP on Double Din Android?

Post by m5james »

No such luck with the company who created the stereo so I'm gonna give this a try and see if it'll see the KPro this way.

viewtopic.php?t=18829
Ep3Fin
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2019 6:19 am

Re: Hondata Kpro4 APP on Double Din Android?

Post by Ep3Fin »

I have krpo 4 and a android 8.1 car/navi and its working on mobile.
But i can not figurer how to change monitoring becous the radio do not have display rotation...
Any help from here?
m5james
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2019 5:19 pm

Re: Hondata Kpro4 APP on Double Din Android?

Post by m5james »

Can you take me a screenshot of your device specs such as which CPU it's running? Do you know how to use a file manager to extract and install APK files?

As for rotation, there might be an app on the market to force rotation.
m5james
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2019 5:19 pm

Re: Hondata Kpro4 APP on Double Din Android?

Post by m5james »

Bump
gspd550_2
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2020 4:19 pm

Re: Hondata Kpro4 APP on Double Din Android?

Post by gspd550_2 »

Just a quick question:

As I'm a soon to be new owner of Kpro V4, I have been looking into this very idea for the last couple of months.

I just wondered if any progress was made in order to get Hondata to work with the Chinese Android headunits?
Would the car's vital information also be available through the OBD port? If so, all you would need to do is purchase an ELM 327 OBD BLUETOOTH ADAPTER and install the TORQUE ANDROID APP. Connect the headunit to the Bluetooth adapter and setup your new gauge display. That's what I'm currently doing in my EP3, but I run TORQUE on my S8 and mirror the S8 screen on my Pioneer headunit.
Richard Harris
04 EP3 K24A2
02 EM2 D17A1
04 EM2 D17A1
m5james
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2019 5:19 pm

Re: Hondata Kpro4 APP on Double Din Android?

Post by m5james »

I've had no luck myself. I wrote Joying (the stereo maker)'and they sent me "their" OBDII dongle (looks just like all the rest), I was able to jumper pins on the dongle to get power, the stereo sees said dongle, but the Hondata app gives me an error saying "Ignition Not On" and I haven't gotten any further.

While the screen is great and I use it for other things, this has fallen on the back burner since it's too rainy in Seattle still so I don't drive the car often enough.
20190918_135006.jpg
20190918_135006.jpg (1.77 MiB) Viewed 10985 times
Screenshot_2019-09-07-18-27-42.png
Screenshot_2019-09-07-18-27-42.png (457.98 KiB) Viewed 10985 times
Screenshot_2019-09-04-19-18-48.png
Screenshot_2019-09-04-19-18-48.png (601.43 KiB) Viewed 10985 times
OBD-II_Pinout.jpg
OBD-II_Pinout.jpg (23.45 KiB) Viewed 10985 times
Post Reply