2012 si -flashpro tune

Calibrations for FlashPro Manager - Use all calibrations at your own risk (dyno tuning recommended)

Post Reply
Domtorres1221
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 9:28 pm

2012 si -flashpro tune

Post by Domtorres1221 »

Hey guys,

I have a 2012 si and just bought a short ram intake and invidia q300 catback. I also purchased flashpro for these as well as whatever future mods I get. Flashpro has preset calibrations, one tune in particular which is for short ram, and catback systems. I'm curious if this tune would be safe to use with stock downpipe/cat? Any input would help. Thanks!

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18960
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: 2012 si -flashpro tune

Post by Spunkster »

YOu will have to try it and datalog to make sure it has a safe AF ratio and there is no detonation.

CAMGARNER
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 2:30 pm

Re: 2012 si -flashpro tune

Post by CAMGARNER »

YES WILL BE SAFE...WHAT IS YOUR AFR AT WOT?...LET ME KNOW IF I CAN HELP...

Domtorres1221
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 9:28 pm

Re: 2012 si -flashpro tune

Post by Domtorres1221 »

Thanks for the reply guys !

Afr 14.5 -14.8:1 @ idle

Afr 13.0 - 13.5:1 @ WOT

Seems about right to me, what do you think?
Took it for a drive with this tune, & can definitely feel a good difference in the drive compared to stock equivalent or reflash

CAMGARNER
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 2:30 pm

Re: 2012 si -flashpro tune

Post by CAMGARNER »

Not bad..I'd maybe dial in wot just a tad more...

Domtorres1221
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 9:28 pm

Re: 2012 si -flashpro tune

Post by Domtorres1221 »

Vtec seems to hit at 4k with this tune from 3gear on. Seem right? Anyone familiar with this calibration?

carlosfb6
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 10:18 am

Re: 2012 si -flashpro tune

Post by carlosfb6 »

Spunkster wrote:YOu will have to try it and datalog to make sure it has a safe AF ratio and there is no detonation.
I was trying this one out on my 2013 si and it seems to have some sort of miss fire is it because it uses the map sensor it seems to work fine for about 10 minutes of driving then it starts to run weird

Post Reply