K24a2 swap in 08 Si

Calibrations for FlashPro Manager - Use all calibrations at your own risk (dyno tuning recommended)

Post Reply
Kbxm
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 9:23 am

K24a2 swap in 08 Si

Post by Kbxm » Thu Feb 09, 2017 9:30 am

Hello.
I was just looking around for a basemap to safely run my engine. Right now it's on the k20z3 map and I know that it is running lean( probably why vtec won't engage). I tried using the tsx tuned basemap but I realize that I can't load the map because of ecu.

TLDR: k24a2 tuned basemap for 08 civic si. Tried tsx tune it won't load.

P.s. Can I just try to copy and paste the entire tsx map into the civic si map? Will that work or will it give me the same message.

Almost forgot. Maybe someone might say just dyno tune it. But I live on a island where there are no dynos.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17991
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: K24a2 swap in 08 Si

Post by Spunkster » Thu Feb 09, 2017 12:02 pm

You can try copying the ignition values , but you will not be able to copy and paste the fuel values as they are calculated differently. This will need to be properly tuned using a wideband.

Kbxm
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 9:23 am

Re: K24a2 swap in 08 Si

Post by Kbxm » Thu Feb 09, 2017 2:41 pm

Thanks. When I get home I'll try that right away. Be back if anything…

Post Reply