Flex Fuel

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2006-2011 Americas Civic Si
Post Reply
red2007si
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 26, 2018 6:59 pm

Flex Fuel

Post by red2007si »

Hello everyone, new to the forum. I currently have a 2007 civic si that I am trying to have tuned for flex fuel. I am running the Innovative Flex Fuel Gauge and sensor. I have everything plumbed and the gauge is pinned to the ECU (ECT2, pin A33). However, when I datalog it is not registering ethanol content in the logs. What is strange though, it will show up during "live" data logging, that is when the computer is connected to the flashpro.
When I datalog via the computer the ethanol content being recorded is identical to the gauge. What am I doing wrong here? I have attempted to download the most recent version of flashpro and uploaded the cal again, still no go. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18128
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Flex Fuel

Post by Spunkster »

From Help, About, what is the version of software you are using?

red2007si
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 26, 2018 6:59 pm

Re: Flex Fuel

Post by red2007si »

Version 3.0.7.0 May 28, 2018 most recent Beta Version.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18128
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Flex Fuel

Post by Spunkster »

Post your calibration as well as a datalog made using that calibration.

red2007si
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 26, 2018 6:59 pm

Re: Flex Fuel

Post by red2007si »

Here you go, I think this cal is write protected, not sure if you can view it. Posted a datalog as well.
Attachments
RobP_DW1200_4bar_Rev08.fpcal
(14.78 KiB) Downloaded 49 times
IMWhighway8.fpdl
(2.09 MiB) Downloaded 38 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18128
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Flex Fuel

Post by Spunkster »

Are you saying that if you datalog directly form the FlashPro without the laptop that it is not showing the ethanol content, but it does if you use the laptop to datalog?

red2007si
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 26, 2018 6:59 pm

Re: Flex Fuel

Post by red2007si »

Yes, when I do a normal datalog from the flashpro it does not read. However, with laptop hooked up and "live" datalogging it shows the content on the laptop display, it fluctuates with the gauge. Then when I go to play it back it shows nothing.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18128
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Flex Fuel

Post by Spunkster »

Can you download the newest version of software and see if that resolves this issue for you?

red2007si
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 26, 2018 6:59 pm

Re: Flex Fuel

Post by red2007si »

I actually just did that this evening, I can now datalog "live" with the laptop and it will both show the content and it will play it back. However, it still will only do it when using the laptop. when laptop is removed and when using only the Flashpro, it still will not show a value in the ethanol display.

Daxter85
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 7:11 pm

Re: Flex Fuel

Post by Daxter85 »

Any updates on this? I want to run a flex fuel sensor on my 8th gen as well.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18128
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Flex Fuel

Post by Spunkster »

From Help, About, what is the version of software you are using?

Post Reply