Purchased New Car

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2006-2011 Americas Civic Si
GatsbyNC1

Purchased New Car

Post by GatsbyNC1 »

Hey guys,

I'm relatively new to the Honda scene and purchased a 2009 Acura CSX Type-S, basically a Canadian Si with leather seats.

Previous owner has a handful of mods and a Hondata sticker on the ECU cover. It definitely has a tune since it doesn't start up as smoothly as a stock one would and runs quite rich.

Car has a Hybrid Racing CAI, K-Tuned race header, testpipe, and Invidia catback.

Previous owner didn't give me FlashPro as he got it that way from the original owner, I was wondering if I purchased a FlashPro new, would I be running into any issues with a locked ECU? I did some reading and it seems as though FlashPro locks to ECUs, but I don't know if it works the other way around.
Spunkster
Site Admin

Re: Purchased New Car

Post by Spunkster »

If you purchase a new FlashPro you should be able to use it.
GatsbyNC1

Post by GatsbyNC1 »

Spunkster wrote: Mon Oct 21, 2019 10:31 am If you purchase a new FlashPro you should be able to use it.
Thanks man.

I purchased one second-hand locally the other day.

I only registered it, haven't had a chance to plug it into the car yet. I wanted to ask, is it possible to extract the current calibration on the car? I was looking at the available pre-sets and didn't exactly find anything that completely matched with the car. Right now the car has VTEC engagement set at 3800 RPM with a redline at 8500 RPM. Modifications are listed below:

- Hondata throttle body thermal gasket
- Hondata intake manifold thermal gasket
- Hybrid Racing 3.5" CAI
- K-Tuned 2.5" race header
- 200 cell count race catalytic converter
- Invidia Q300 catback exhaust