fuel level gauge

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the FN2 European Civic Type R
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9477
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: fuel level gauge

Post by Hondata »

Is this on the race calibration? If so, the gauge will not work correctly. I thought it was the non race calibration with fuel tables enabled.
Hondata
User avatar
R-12914
Posts: 354
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:13 pm
Location: Germany/Bavaria

Re: How to set up Injectors size in FP manager for correct MPG calculation ?

Post by R-12914 »

Hi,

i have a FN2 with Rotrex S/C and RC 750cc injectors!

Now my question:

Can you tell me how i must configurate the MPG Calculator for my RC 750cc Injectors to fix the wrong MPG calculation in my boardcomputer?

Is it right, that the correct calculation are only right on MAF cals, not on MAP cals?

Thanks for your help!


Greetings,
Matthias
2008 Honda Civic TypeR FN2
Rotrex C30-94 supercharged with relocated IAT
Powered by ASNU 092/FP330E fuel pump & ASNU 090/750cc fuel injectors
------------------------
ECU: 37820-RSP-E02
Flashpro: FP-SI-INT-21153
Software: 3.6.1.0
Firmware: 185
Bravo
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 2:29 pm

Re: How to set up Injectors size in FP manager for correct MPG calculation ?

Post by Bravo »

I have this exact same problem as R-12914, with rotrex charger as well and 750cc injectors.

Please advise Hondata.
neoarks
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 12:20 pm

Re: fuel level gauge

Post by neoarks »

Hi typer86.

The fuel level gauge is working fine con your last map?

The instant fuel I never saw work ok after race map.
typer86
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 3:17 pm

Re: fuel level gauge

Post by typer86 »

Hi Neoarks,

no it does not fix my issue. After the adjustment.
Did you have a FN2 SC race map which the fuel level gauge works fine?

Regards
neoarks
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 12:20 pm

Re: fuel level gauge

Post by neoarks »

typer86 wrote:Hi Neoarks,

no it does not fix my issue. After the adjustment.
Did you have a FN2 SC race map which the fuel level gauge works fine?

Regards
Yes, I have a FN2 SC and the same issue than you in the level gauge and fuel economy display.
neoarks
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 12:20 pm

Re: fuel level gauge

Post by neoarks »

Typer86 , I asked to three tuners and they didn't find issue.
I tried to forget that theme and be patient until someone find the fix.

I send us my last map.
Sergio.Fuelfix.fpcal
(17.06 KiB) Downloaded 110 times

Spunkster, Need I to change to AFM calibration and use fuel tables based on actual race cal. ????

( sorry for my bad english )
typer86
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 3:17 pm

Re: fuel level gauge

Post by typer86 »

Good morning,

in the attachment you will find my map.
In the notes you can find my last adjustment and my other engine modifications.

I am very happy if you can help me to adjust the map that the gauge will display the correct fuel values.
FN2_Rotrex_SC_v6.fpcal
(16.17 KiB) Downloaded 155 times
Regards
Last edited by typer86 on Tue Apr 07, 2015 4:49 am, edited 1 time in total.
neoarks
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 12:20 pm

Re: fuel level gauge

Post by neoarks »

Morning.

We have the same car parts installed except I dont have a catalitic converter!
typer86
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 3:17 pm

Re: fuel level gauge

Post by typer86 »

neoarks wrote:Morning.

We have the same car parts installed except I dont have a catalitic converter!
And you have a 4-Bar Hondata sensor installed. I use the stock 1.7 Bar sensor ;)
nunoctr
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 12:29 pm

Re: fuel level gauge

Post by nunoctr »

Don't waste your time
you can't correct the "fuel computer" in the FN2. No way.
I have tried many times (I had a rotrex).
If you have other injectors than OEM forget it.
neoarks
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 12:20 pm

Re: fuel level gauge

Post by neoarks »

Hi nuno.

Are you tell about the electronic fuel calculator or fuel gauge ?
nunoctr
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 12:29 pm

Re: fuel level gauge

Post by nunoctr »

Fuel Calculator. Don't work.
The fuel gauge can work if you use a afm cal (with Maf or fuel tuned by map). But IMO with larger injectors it isn't 100% correct
typer86
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 3:17 pm

Re: fuel level gauge

Post by typer86 »

nunoctr wrote:Don't waste your time
you can't correct the "fuel computer" in the FN2. No way.
I have tried many times (I had a rotrex).
If you have other injectors than OEM forget it.
Ok, but why the site Admin tell it must be work?
Can you take a look in my posted calibration because the fuel gauge is totally wrong. It drops after the half of the tank to empty.

What is the key to fix this?

Regards,
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9477
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: fuel level gauge

Post by Hondata »

There are three different types of people posting in this forum:
1. Using the race calibration. The fuel consumption is not correct and the fuel gauge is not accurate. This is because it is a race calibration and you should be using the speed density tables under the regular calibration.
2. Using the regular calibration with larger injectors, but has not adjusted the injector size for fuel economy settings.
3. Using the regular calibration with larger injectors, but it still does not work?
I'm not sure about the last category because in our last testing it was working ok, and it is hard to distinguish #3 from #1 and #2 in this thread.
Hondata
Post Reply