Page 7 of 10

Re: fuel level gauge

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 10:15 am
by Hondata
Use the RSP calibration, not the race calibration.

Re: fuel level gauge

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 11:45 am
by neomasterxo2
probleme fn2euro flashpro =hondata:use maf calibration

Re: fuel level gauge

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 12:04 pm
by neomasterxo2
Image

Re: fuel level gauge

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 1:14 pm
by typer86
The race cal does not support the FN2 dash :-( It is only for custom race cars...

You can use the Civic-Si-RSP-7-FI (FN2 Euro Civic Type R, forced induction starting cal) and enable "Use speed/density (MAP) fuel tables" and you have the same or better result if you won't tune the FN2 with AFM.

It fix a lot of problems if you use the RSP cal.

Re: fuel level gauge

Posted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 11:50 am
by neomasterxo2
hello typer86
thank you for help
I recovered rev and fuel level
with Civic-Si-RSP-7-FI i have a problem
in wide open throttle, strim -17 and afr 14.7 and not 11.5
why?
I would used the " STRIM " full load

thank you

Re: fuel level gauge

Posted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 12:07 pm
by neomasterxo2
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Re: fuel level gauge

Posted: Fri Jul 24, 2015 3:27 am
by pepperdanky
Your TPS WOT determination %'s are too high so the car is never entering open loop. Either set them to a realistic value or check the "use MAP to determine WOT" box.

Re: fuel level gauge

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 5:20 am
by typer86
pepperdanky wrote:Your TPS WOT determination %'s are too high so the car is never entering open loop. Either set them to a realistic value or check the "use MAP to determine WOT" box.

Yes for Forced Induction kit's "use MAP to determine WOT" must be enabled.
And TPS's are to high!
forced_induction_setup.PNG
forced_induction_setup.PNG (29.88 KiB) Viewed 5264 times
Please check this article:
http://www.hondata.com/flashpro_forced_ ... h_afm.html

#1 Calibrate the after market intake first with stock injectors. (normally you can skip this because for the FN2 you can not use the stock injectors for the TTS kit...)
#2 Install and calibrate the replacement injectors. Very important! If not calibrated the idle speed does not work correctly.
Read => Injector calibration in the article.

I have calibrated the RC injectors a little bit leaner from "0.0 - 70.0" to get a good idle solution.
Good S.TRIM value: 3-4% for 0.0 (mg) until 70.0 (mg)
From 100.0 - 150.0 Cylinder air mass (mg) I focused -5 until +5% s.trim in warmed up conditions.

Greenline is the "best case" line. If you reach this result, the car is perfecly to drive in the city (low speed) and on high ways...
If the "racing line" start in -2 or lower the idle speed after release the gas or pressing the clutch will not work correctly or the engine stall.
ideal-line.PNG
ideal-line.PNG (32.19 KiB) Viewed 5264 times

Re: fuel level gauge

Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2015 8:48 am
by R-12914
@Hondata:

I have uploaded a AFM-Map to my FN2 ECU with the following Fuel Economy inputs:
Fuel_Eco.jpg
Fuel_Eco.jpg (53.94 KiB) Viewed 5259 times
My Issue is as follows:
Just now I have a full tank and have reset trip A and B fully.
At the beginning (after refuel) the rest odometer indicated 135 km, after 3 minutes driving it goes up to 155 km and then counted down to 150 km after 24.7 kilometers (see picture as follows):
DSC_0069.JPG
DSC_0069.JPG (1.3 MiB) Viewed 5259 times
But it should be much more kilometers are displayed!
With a full tank to get ~430 km and should also be displayed.
What could be the problem?

Flashpro Manager Version 2.2.9.0 i have installed and same issue with 2.2.8.0.

Re: fuel level gauge

Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2015 8:43 pm
by Hondata
What injector are you using? Is your instant fuel consumption accurate? Do you have accurate dead times?

Re: fuel level gauge

Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2015 9:01 pm
by R-12914
Hondata wrote:What injector are you using? Is your instant fuel consumption accurate? Do you have accurate dead times?
I'm using RC 750cc Injectors.
Yes, the instant consumption works fine and is accurate!

My dead times are as follows:
DeadTimes_Matthias.jpg
DeadTimes_Matthias.jpg (47.84 KiB) Viewed 5246 times
I have a supercharged FN2, basically the same as the user "typer86", but with him it works (same injectors, dead times, supercharger, car, engine).

His dead times are as follows:
DeadTimes_Jerome.jpg
DeadTimes_Jerome.jpg (42.1 KiB) Viewed 5246 times
I have also tried to reset the ECU with Flashpro Manager to stock and flash the ECU new with my Map, but this has brought no change!

Edit:

Today i made another picture:
DSC_0070.JPG
DSC_0070.JPG (1.2 MiB) Viewed 5234 times

Re: fuel level gauge

Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2015 7:44 am
by Hondata
Is it only the distance to empty (range) that doesn't work?
If the instant fuel consumption works, then the ECU part is ok and gauges are applying some sort of learned average over the consumption to calculate the distance to empty. I would run through several tanks of fuel without reflashing the ECU and see it if learns the correct distance.

Re: fuel level gauge

Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2015 8:49 am
by R-12914
Now I have again taken a picture.

And I had previously (extended period) the battery disconnected for a few minutes and then reconnected.

Now it works (see the picture below):
DSC_0071.JPG
DSC_0071.JPG (1.14 MiB) Viewed 5226 times

Re: fuel level gauge

Posted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 7:38 am
by R-12914
Hondata, i have a question about the Fuel Economy values.

We have the input Fields for "Injector flow for fuel economy calc" and the "Injector flow for dash" see as follows:
FuelEcoCalc.jpg
FuelEcoCalc.jpg (51.37 KiB) Viewed 4894 times
My question is, whats are the differences between this two things on a FN2?

Is it right, that the "Injector flow for fuel economy calc" is for the board computer to calculate and to show the current consumption and the average fuel consumption see as follows (average fuel consumption displayed and circled in blue):
DSC_0001.JPG
DSC_0001.JPG (136.38 KiB) Viewed 4894 times
and

Is it right, that the "Injector flow for dash" is for the fuel gauge on the right side of the dashboard see as follows (circled in red):
DSC_0069.JPG
DSC_0069.JPG (207.9 KiB) Viewed 4894 times
The Problem is as follows:
Current consumption and the average fuel consumption is all ok, but the fuel gauge goes down, but slowly.

For example:
If i drive ~80 km the fuel gauge is only moving a little bit.
Correctly the fuel gauge must go on 1/4.

My Calibration is a Hybrid-Cal (MAF-based with MAP-fuel-tables)
and
i have input "800cc" in both fields, well on "Injector flow for fuel economy calc" and "Injector flow for dash".

How can I change the fuel gauge without affecting the remaining consumption indicators?

Does it have an effect, if i change the "Injector flow for dash" value from "800cc" to "1000cc" (for example) so that the fuel gauge goes down quicker and still shows correctly?

Thanks for your Help, Hondata!

Re: fuel level gauge

Posted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 8:06 am
by Hondata
It is the other way around - 'Injector flow for fuel economy' is for the fuel gauge. If you change this value then it seems that the dash needs to reset its calculations by seeing the fuel level go up. ie the tank filled.