Vtec activation problem

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the FN2 European Civic Type R
Post Reply
theo57
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 4:35 am

Vtec activation problem

Post by theo57 » Fri Jan 04, 2019 5:14 am

Hello hondata

Sorry in advance for my bad english i am french :)

I have a civic Fn2 with k20z4, flashpro,RH,catback cai etc etc

I have a problem with my vtec since 2/3 weekend,maybe after modification on my calibration or upload calibration i dont know really.

I turn on engine (cold start) ,warm up,drive and vtec no engage!

I turn off engine,turn on directly and now vtec work

Its the same problem for each cold start.

Do you have already a same problem?

Thank you

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17864
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Vtec activation problem

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jan 04, 2019 10:29 am

Can you post your calibration and datalogs showing it not working when it should be and then a datalog after resetting the ignition.

Also from Help, About, what is the version of software that you are using?

theo57
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 4:35 am

Re: Vtec activation problem

Post by theo57 » Tue Jan 08, 2019 8:58 pm

Hello,ok i try to take this today

Thank you

theo57
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 4:35 am

Re: Vtec activation problem

Post by theo57 » Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:46 am

Hello,my calibration and data with no vtec activation and with vtec work

Thank you
Attachments
datalog10.1.19.fpdl
no vtec
(89.29 KiB) Downloaded 26 times
datalog10.01.2019.fpdl
(100.63 KiB) Downloaded 23 times
HONDA-CIVIC-TYPE-R-EVO-ECT2AEM-VTEC4200.fpcal
(19.29 KiB) Downloaded 30 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17864
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Vtec activation problem

Post by Spunkster » Thu Jan 10, 2019 5:28 pm

Do you have a calibration before you made changes that does work?

theo57
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 4:35 am

Re: Vtec activation problem

Post by theo57 » Thu Jan 10, 2019 5:59 pm

Ohh no i don t know at what moment the bug come

I realise test when the weather is good with my other calibration

theo57
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 4:35 am

Re: Vtec activation problem

Post by theo57 » Thu Jan 10, 2019 6:10 pm

I use the software version 3.1.8 of november 2018 i believe

theo57
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 4:35 am

Re: Vtec activation problem

Post by theo57 » Thu Jan 10, 2019 6:23 pm

In last week i try to change RPM vtec, température activation,km/h activation,disabled engine oil level,create new calibration and include my all parameters,no result

Oil level and pressure are good,its strange when i turn off,turn on, vtec work good no??

The ecu take an info and work corretly?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17864
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Vtec activation problem

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jan 11, 2019 10:30 am

Are you using live tuning?

theo57
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 4:35 am

Re: Vtec activation problem

Post by theo57 » Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:13 pm

Hello, no i don t use live tuning for the moment

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17864
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Vtec activation problem

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jan 11, 2019 4:30 pm

Does the problem persist if you go to new calibration and start with a new calibration?

theo57
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 4:35 am

Re: Vtec activation problem

Post by theo57 » Fri Jan 11, 2019 6:55 pm

Yes same problem with start new calibration with my parameters fuel,ignition,came etc

Do you want i test with just new calibration gruppe n for exemple ??

theo57
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 4:35 am

Re: Vtec activation problem

Post by theo57 » Mon Jan 14, 2019 4:17 am

Hello,today i download the new version of firmware and the flashpro will not upgraded corretly 😒

It stays with the flashing power LED

What should I do to allow the flashpro to update correctly?

Thank you

theo57
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 4:35 am

Re: Vtec activation problem

Post by theo57 » Mon Jan 14, 2019 6:17 am

After 3 trials its ok,I was worried about having another problem.

theo57
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 4:35 am

Re: Vtec activation problem

Post by theo57 » Wed Jan 16, 2019 3:04 am

Hello i try with other calibration and vtec work directly 🤔

Post Reply