Reflash Rebate

FlashPro Manager software
_Mozz_
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 7:34 am

Reflash Rebate

Post by _Mozz_ » Mon Nov 02, 2009 7:37 am

Hi,

Cant seem to be able to ask for my Rebate, as it tell me the ECU hasnt been reflashed. But it has!!

What can i do?

Regards

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8771
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon Nov 02, 2009 11:21 am

Can you tell use the part number of the ECU and what reflash it has? You can use the 'send support information to hondata' function if this is easier.
Hondata

_Mozz_
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 7:34 am

Post by _Mozz_ » Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:24 am

Hi,

Yesm that is what i tried to do. I use the reflash calibration that comes with FlashPro.

Dont have ECU number here, will see later.

Regards

_Mozz_
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 7:34 am

Post by _Mozz_ » Fri Nov 06, 2009 5:18 am

ECU Part Number:

37820-RSP-E02

Thanks

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8771
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Fri Nov 06, 2009 9:05 am

Sorry, I needed the ECU part number. Use the 'send support information' function.
Hondata

dinoc
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 4:35 am

Post by dinoc » Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:47 am

I have the same problem with mine.

I have FlashPro and OEM ECU reflashed with a custom MAF calibration by CPL Racing Uk, but when I tried to use your "rebate" function it tells me the same, like the ECU is not reflashed .

What can be the problem ?
Euro Honda Accord CL9

_Mozz_
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 7:34 am

Post by _Mozz_ » Sun Nov 08, 2009 9:54 am

Hi,

I still have the same Problem.

The message that comes up is:

"There was a problem processing your rebate request. (ECU has not been Reflashed)

Any pointers??

Regards

Paulo

_Mozz_
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 7:34 am

Post by _Mozz_ » Mon Nov 09, 2009 10:50 am

Support information sent..

Paulo

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8771
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon Nov 09, 2009 11:30 am

Got the support information, but can't find your ECU in our database.

Do you know when it was reflashed, and what program was used?
Hondata

_Mozz_
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 7:34 am

Post by _Mozz_ » Mon Nov 09, 2009 11:33 am

Used the latest version, and it was on the 20th of October.

Regards

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8771
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon Nov 09, 2009 5:43 pm

Are you confusing a 'reflash' with 'reflashed by FlashPro'? They are two different products. Since we don't offer a reflash for the E02, I think this is the case.
Hondata

_Mozz_
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 7:34 am

Post by _Mozz_ » Tue Nov 10, 2009 7:27 am

OK,

I am using the stock ECU reflashed by Flashpro.

What do i need to do then?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8771
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Tue Nov 10, 2009 8:10 am

The rebate only applies to existings reflashes which we have sold. See http://www.hondata.com/flashpro_civicsi.html
Hondata

_Mozz_
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 7:34 am

Post by _Mozz_ » Tue Nov 10, 2009 9:17 am

Hi,

I Also have a Reflash ecu!! Just not using it with flashpro....!!

Do you want the number of that aswell??

Regards

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17998
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Tue Nov 10, 2009 10:51 am

You must use the FlashPro with the reflashed ECU to get the rebate.

Locked