Max number of datalogs = 248?

FlashPro Manager software
Post Reply
Gernby
Posts: 308
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:53 pm

Max number of datalogs = 248?

Post by Gernby » Tue May 11, 2010 10:40 am

I tried to capture a datalog at lunch, but after pressing the button, the datalog LED blinked just one long blink, then started blinking very short blips about once a second. I pressed the datalog button several times, but it kept doing the same thing. I plugged it back into my laptop, and made sure there was enough free memory, but it was at about 80% used (248 recordings). I deleted 3 large datalogs just for grins, then went back to the car. It datalogged fine, but only for 3 datalogs, then it started doing the same thing again. Is 248 the max?
'06 NFR S2000

soxfan143
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 5:09 pm
Location: lynnfield MA

Post by soxfan143 » Tue May 11, 2010 11:17 am

The memory in the FP is full. Look at the memory bar at the top. Delete the unnecessary logs and you'll be fine. How did you fill up the memory already? That thing can hold like 28 hours or something. lol..

Gernby
Posts: 308
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:53 pm

Post by Gernby » Tue May 11, 2010 11:40 am

soxfan143 wrote:The memory in the FP is full. Look at the memory bar at the top. Delete the unnecessary logs and you'll be fine. How did you fill up the memory already? That thing can hold like 28 hours or something. lol..
Ummm ... did you not read the first post where it said that the memory was only 80% full before I deleted 3 large datalogs? After creating 3 more datalogs it now says 72% used (27% free), but it won't let me record anything more.
'06 NFR S2000

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17940
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Tue May 11, 2010 12:33 pm

Yes there is a maximum of 248 datalogs. Just delete some of them or store them on your hard drive if youw ant to keep them all.

Gernby
Posts: 308
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:53 pm

Post by Gernby » Tue May 11, 2010 1:00 pm

Ah ... so what is the significance of "Used: 248 Free: 1288 Total 1536"?
'06 NFR S2000

yungming
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 9:25 am

Post by yungming » Wed May 12, 2010 9:37 am

I guess when you have turned on the live tuning, you will use up the memory and datalog is limited to 248 logs.

Gernby
Posts: 308
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:53 pm

Post by Gernby » Wed May 12, 2010 10:07 am

Live tuning shouldn't have anything to do with the "Memory" or "Recordings" sections of the "Datalogging" tab.
'06 NFR S2000

mucter
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 11:03 am
Contact:

Post by mucter » Sun May 16, 2010 11:57 pm

Dang man, I don't think it takes more than 20 or so datalogs before I'm running out of room on the FP. Why you holding 248? lol.... keep that ish organized on your pc.

I try to keep the FP cleared out everytime I upload a new cal, just so I don't get confused about if my logs are related to the way the car is running currently.

Sure you're right, if FPM is telling you it can hold more than it actually can, that's a bug... but still 248 is a LOT...lol.

Gernby
Posts: 308
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:53 pm

Post by Gernby » Mon May 17, 2010 7:37 am

mucter wrote:Dang man, I don't think it takes more than 20 or so datalogs before I'm running out of room on the FP. Why you holding 248? lol.... keep that ish organized on your pc.

I try to keep the FP cleared out everytime I upload a new cal, just so I don't get confused about if my logs are related to the way the car is running currently.

Sure you're right, if FPM is telling you it can hold more than it actually can, that's a bug... but still 248 is a LOT...lol.
Since I use multiple PCs to tune, I keep my historical datalogs on the FP itself. The datalogs are all small (mostly just 3rd gear pulls), so they don't really take much memory. I also rename the datalogs so that I keep them organized (ie. Cal 45 A Preston Rd 5-14-10). Basically, I'm a digital pack rat.
'06 NFR S2000

Post Reply