gearing input in flashpro

FlashPro Manager software
Post Reply
all-black
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 1:43 pm
Location: san ramon
Contact:

gearing input in flashpro

Post by all-black » Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:09 pm

so i have spent some time entering the proper gear ratios for my transmission....i have noticed a couple things that seem a lil funny. while data logging the ecu seems to think im in a gear lower then i am, i think its due to the gearing being so long and whatever mathematical equation going on for the ecu to know the rpm vs speed hasnt been set up to accept the ratios im running....my calibration settings are 1(3.266) 2(1.88) 3(1.212) 4(.0921) 5(0.738) 6(0.647) final 4.389 and my 3rd gear has 40 teeth. second thing that seems off is that i use to run a 4.7 final drive and had to add speed to both the ecu and dash inputs in flash pro, now i have to take away from the dash and add a lot to the ecu. i attached a current cal with the issue
Attachments
new oxygen sensor 2.12.13 new tranny speedo offset.fpcal
(20.59 KiB) Downloaded 144 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18056
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: gearing input in flashpro

Post by Spunkster » Wed Feb 13, 2013 11:57 am

Post a datalog and what vehicle this is from.

VitViper
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 10:38 pm

Re: gearing input in flashpro

Post by VitViper » Wed Feb 13, 2013 5:35 pm

I just setup an international vehicle with custom gear ratios using the USDM ECU and the gear selector works fine.

Post Reply