no power on flashpro module

FlashPro Manager software
adrian/black07si
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 4:39 pm

Re: no power on flashpro module

Post by adrian/black07si »

The red x are on flashpro when connected outside the vehicle.
The driver icon is green. I am not able to send support via the help tab.

adrian/black07si
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 4:39 pm

Re: no power on flashpro module

Post by adrian/black07si »

Red x on all except driver.

Sorry fir confusion.

Diogo Oliveira
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 1:54 pm

Re: no power on flashpro module

Post by Diogo Oliveira »

This happened to me yesterday when upgrading the firmware:

1- FlashPro was connected to DLC, powered on, working as it should; I plugged in the notebook and upgraded the firmware; FlashPro was still powered on.

2- Turned the key to off position, and back to acc position; FlashPro green light (power light) lights up for a few seconds and went off; it was plugged to the notebook yet;

3- Plugged USB out, DLC still plugged, reconnected USB; FlashPro remained "powered off"; red X icons for FlashPro and ECU at FlashPro Manager;

4- Plugged out USB, plugged out DLC; plugged back USB, FlashPro "powered on"; plugged back DLC, FlashPro still "powered on" and I was able to tune the car normally; tune finished, I unplugged USB, FlashPro still "powered on"; after a few minutes I switched ignition off (engine off), and put the key back to acc position and we are back to what I described at item 1.

I did this several times and what I can tell to help is that you need to connect FlashPro to your notebook BEFORE plugin it to DLC; after plugin to DLC you can unplug USB. And tou have to do that everytime you switch ignition off.

It is a problem related to the last firmware upgrade. This was not happening at version 1.7.2.

adrian/black07si
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 4:39 pm

Re: no power on flashpro module

Post by adrian/black07si »

To be honest I think I tried all of those. I was trying to troubleshoot just getting power, once I realized I could pull power from laptop I saw I had red x on 3 out of the 4 icons.

The last version I ran in my last time was 3.x and didn't have any issues.

OMG_TRBO
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 5:18 pm

Re: no power on flashpro module

Post by OMG_TRBO »

- serial number of your FlashPro fp-si-us-13731
- FlashPro Manager version - 1.8.1
- what sort of vehicle you have - honda civic si
- what sort of ECU you are using - stock
- a specific description of the problem

Ok, so I started having a similar issues this evening, these were the issues...

Plug Flashpro into OBD2 port, no power, no communication from FP to Laptop
Unplug everything, turn key into off position, reconnect everything, power would come on, would not go LIVE when I turned ignition back on.

I went through this for awhile before i finally got it to work, but it wouldnt work consistently, I would have to go through the whole process over and over to get it to work. I finally got all my pulls in and went home, FP refused to connect to laptop for me to grab datalogs off it. After plugging and unplugging for a few moments it finally turned on and I was able to get it to work.

I have had my FP for years now, never had an issue until tonight. I am in the middle of tuning a boosted car and rather not have this issue continually, any suggestions?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8919
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: no power on flashpro module

Post by Hondata »

Ok, obviously it is the same problem. No need for more reports until we can test and reproduce the problem.
Hondata

adrian/black07si
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 4:39 pm

Re: no power on flashpro module

Post by adrian/black07si »

Ok.

I will try again tomorrow with a different laptop and see if I can get something going.

Fingers crossed!!

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8919
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: no power on flashpro module

Post by Hondata »

Hondata

adrian/black07si
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 4:39 pm

Re: no power on flashpro module

Post by adrian/black07si »

Thank you. I will look into this now.

Diogo Oliveira
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 1:54 pm

Re: no power on flashpro module

Post by Diogo Oliveira »

Still not working, nothing changed from what I described previously.

Diogo Oliveira
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 1:54 pm

Re: no power on flashpro module

Post by Diogo Oliveira »

Just updating: BT flashpro worked fine after updating. A customer with a non BT flashpro informed that it wasnt working after latest update. Will check that tomorrow.

adrian/black07si
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 4:39 pm

Re: no power on flashpro module

Post by adrian/black07si »

Mine is now working. I had to completely uninstall, then reinstall to allow the firmware to update on the unit. Works like it's suppose to.

Thanks admin.

Diogo Oliveira
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 1:54 pm

Re: no power on flashpro module

Post by Diogo Oliveira »

Just checked my customers non BT FlashPro, its working as it should.

adrian/black07si
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 4:39 pm

Re: no power on flashpro module

Post by adrian/black07si »

Seems we just needed that firmware update. My unit is older also. Good stuff.

Post Reply