Page 1 of 1

FlashPro - PC datalogging vs FP Standalone

Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2014 7:13 am
by GameOver69
All,

First off, some quick details have a 2012 TSX MT with the proper FlashPro that i purchased less then a month ago.

I am currently working with Vit on an eTune, and we noticed some inconsistencies detailed below:

There is a difference in datalogging between datalogging from the PC (via the FP), and just the FP itself. Has anyone ever seen this?

When datalogging via just the FP (which i have been doing until today), my CAM sensor (actual VTC cam angle) is always showing a negative value, lets say around -20, that changes throughout my drive a few degrees.... and thats without hitting VTEC or WOT. Also, in my sensors window CAM, doesn't even show up, only Commanded Cam Angle does.

Now, when i datalog via PC (wanted to see the sensor reading in real time today)... my CAM sensor shows 0 the whole time, until i hit VTEC or WOT. Via PC, it also shows the CAM Angle in the Sensor Window, and not just my Display Window like when it is FP only. (i BELIEVE this is what it should show, correct me if i am wrong in my assumption)

Any reason for this inconsistency? Should i be worried about my FP, and that there may be something wrong with it? Let me know as i bought it brand new, and if i have to return it to exchange i would like to do so sooner then later.

I was originally concerned that i had an issue with the VTC actuator, or even engine timing. Hopefully that is not the case now that i have seen what datalogging via PC displays, plus i haven't heard any odd sounds at startup or had any CEL regarding the VTC actuator.

Thanks for your comments in advance. Hopefully this isn't a big issue.

Regards,

Re: FlashPro - PC datalogging vs FP Standalone

Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2014 2:47 pm
by VitViper
Yes I think we have a datalog recording issue -- I can send the pertinent logs/map to Derek if this helps.

Re: FlashPro - PC datalogging vs FP Standalone

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2014 10:26 am
by Spunkster
Someone will have to show us exactly what is happening.

Re: FlashPro - PC datalogging vs FP Standalone

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2014 11:55 pm
by VitViper
Spunkster wrote:Someone will have to show us exactly what is happening.
I sent Derek the pertinent logs.

Re: FlashPro - PC datalogging vs FP Standalone

Posted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 11:15 am
by Hondata
We've found the problem. Probably will do a release later today.

Re: FlashPro - PC datalogging vs FP Standalone

Posted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 6:06 pm
by GameOver69
Sounds good. Will try it out when released. Thanks.

Re: FlashPro - PC datalogging vs FP Standalone

Posted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 6:20 pm
by Hondata

Re: FlashPro - PC datalogging vs FP Standalone

Posted: Fri Dec 19, 2014 5:23 am
by GameOver69
This firmware update did not fix the issue. I am having the same exact problem when logging from the FP by itself. Works fine in conjunction with PC.
If you need to send you the datalog file, let me know where i can send it to.

Re: FlashPro - PC datalogging vs FP Standalone

Posted: Fri Dec 19, 2014 8:28 am
by Hondata
Did you create new datalogs, or are you downloading existing datalogs?

Re: FlashPro - PC datalogging vs FP Standalone

Posted: Fri Dec 19, 2014 6:41 pm
by GameOver69
Brand new.

Ran with PC first then a few minutes with just the FP... and same issues as before new firmware update.

Re: FlashPro - PC datalogging vs FP Standalone

Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 2:47 pm
by GameOver69
Any updates on this guys? Hope you all had a nice new years.

Re: FlashPro - PC datalogging vs FP Standalone

Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 10:04 am
by Hondata
It tests out ok here. We're going to have to get an 2012 TSX here for testing.

Re: FlashPro - PC datalogging vs FP Standalone

Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 10:48 am
by GameOver69
Just wanted to mention that the latest firmware update from the other day seems to have resolved the issue.

Thanks

Re: FlashPro - PC datalogging vs FP Standalone

Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 5:43 pm
by Hondata
Ok, thanks for the feedback.