Flashpro firmware downgrade?

FlashPro Manager software
Post Reply
dinoc
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 4:35 am

Flashpro firmware downgrade?

Post by dinoc » Sat Jun 09, 2018 11:39 pm

Hi,

Is it possible to downgrade the firmware or software used from Beta to production version?
It looks like if the Flashpro has been used with the Beta and you go back to the production version there is a pop up saying this Flashpro has been used with a newer firmware and forces you to install back the Beta version (and you cannot use the production version), why is that?
Euro Honda Accord CL9

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8783
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Flashpro firmware downgrade?

Post by Hondata » Sun Jun 10, 2018 6:06 pm

The communication protocol is often changed during updates, so it is not going to work with older versions. The bigger question is why you would need to downgrade.
Hondata

dinoc
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 4:35 am

Re: Flashpro firmware downgrade?

Post by dinoc » Sat Jun 16, 2018 8:26 am

Because I don't want to use a Beta version.
If accidentally I've upgraded to a Beta version it looks that I'm not able to use anymore a production version, is this what you want from your customers, to force them to use Beta version only?
Euro Honda Accord CL9

Lilwonton17
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 10:53 pm

Re: Flashpro firmware downgrade?

Post by Lilwonton17 » Sat Jun 16, 2018 7:02 pm

Beta is fine lol no need to worry.

Post Reply