Setting Anti Lag target to no load effects????? Is it possible to set the target to 0

FlashPro Manager software
Post Reply
gtfrede07
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 3:16 pm

Setting Anti Lag target to no load effects????? Is it possible to set the target to 0

Post by gtfrede07 » Tue Jul 24, 2018 1:47 pm

Would this just create a adjustable studder?

I want to use this feature because my on the fly launch control adjustability is gone now for my flashpro equipped 2018 si that is still all factory including catalytic converter.

I know to not stay on this because it builds heat regardless but what setting could I put to this that will cause the least amount of damage possible if any????

gtfrede07
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 3:16 pm

Re: Setting Anti Lag target to no load effects????? Is it possible to set the target to 0

Post by gtfrede07 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 12:22 pm

ANY INPUT?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17462
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Setting Anti Lag target to no load effects????? Is it possible to set the target to 0

Post by Spunkster » Thu Jul 26, 2018 12:28 pm

This would be very bad. I wouldn't even recommend setting it lower than 100kpa.

gtfrede07
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 3:16 pm

Re: Setting Anti Lag target to no load effects????? Is it possible to set the target to 0

Post by gtfrede07 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:10 pm

dam...I want my adjustable launch limiter back badly. I used it ALOT during my scca events because the available traction changes on the fly throughout the day. Is there a way to make this happen for me?

Im not enjoying that change at all.... wish I wouldnt have updated now.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17462
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Setting Anti Lag target to no load effects????? Is it possible to set the target to 0

Post by Spunkster » Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:40 pm

Just disable the anti lag in the calibration and you can still use adjustable launch control settings.

https://www.hondata.com/help/flashpro/l ... %2Bcontrol

gtfrede07
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 3:16 pm

Re: Setting Anti Lag target to no load effects????? Is it possible to set the target to 0

Post by gtfrede07 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 9:23 pm

It doesn't work anymore on 2 different tunes. Anti lag not selected. No adjustment via cruise switches....

Post Reply