Page 2 of 2

Re: FlashProManager V3.1.2

Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2018 12:35 pm
by Gernby
Jun43 wrote:
Wed Sep 12, 2018 8:36 am
Gernby wrote:
Wed Sep 12, 2018 7:53 am
Actually, I just found a datalog that includes the DTC for overboost.
you need to set your tc max boost tables higher
My tc max boost values are as high or higher than stock. I don't like the torque curve of the canned tunes, so I blended the stock values in the low RPMs with Stage 1 values in the higher RPMs. I understand that root cause might be related to that, but I would consider that to be a code bug.

Re: FlashProManager V3.1.2

Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2018 12:53 pm
by Jun43
Gernby wrote:
Wed Sep 12, 2018 12:35 pm
Jun43 wrote:
Wed Sep 12, 2018 8:36 am
Gernby wrote:
Wed Sep 12, 2018 7:53 am
Actually, I just found a datalog that includes the DTC for overboost.
you need to set your tc max boost tables higher
My tc max boost values are as high or higher than stock. I don't like the torque curve of the canned tunes, so I blended the stock values in the low RPMs with Stage 1 values in the higher RPMs. I understand that root cause might be related to that, but I would consider that to be a code bug.
well like i said it needs to be HIGHER or it will trigger the overboost again

Re: FlashProManager V3.1.2

Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2018 5:06 pm
by Gernby
Jun43 wrote:
Wed Sep 12, 2018 12:53 pm

well like i said it needs to be HIGHER or it will trigger the overboost again
Have you experienced that DTC with the "stock equivalent" tune? It has lower max boost values than I'm using.