FlashProManager 3.2.6

FlashPro Manager software
Post Reply
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8686
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

FlashProManager 3.2.6

Post by Hondata » Thu Mar 07, 2019 10:56 am

V3.2.6 (6 Mar 2019)
  • FlashPro firmware updated to version 156
  • [2017+ Civic Si] Fixed boost by gear
Download here

We also have changed the return to stock for 2016 Civics so that they can choose to return to the 2016 or 2017 binaries.

The problem is that along with the oil dilution ECU update Honda is updating the transmission software to 2017, and the ECU / TCM versions have to match, so 2016 Civics can either use a 2016 or 2017 binary and there is no way of determining which should be the correct one. So when you return to stock it will ask. If you have had the Honda oil dilution update, then choose 2017, otherwise choose 2016. Note that hatches and anything other than 2016 Civics are not affected.
Hondata

BV1
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 9:13 am

Re: FlashProManager 3.2.6

Post by BV1 » Thu Mar 07, 2019 4:07 pm

Thanks for the extra information here Hondata, it is appreciated.

Steve
Student: There's no replacement for displacement!
Teacher: HP is essentially Torque * RPM.
Student: <?>
Teacher: So, technically there is no replacement for RPM either.

Syntek
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 5:17 pm

Re: FlashProManager 3.2.6

Post by Syntek » Sat Mar 16, 2019 11:37 pm

I can revert my 2016 Civic back to stock but I cannot upload a tune because I'm assuming my calibrations think it's the new binary, any fix?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17763
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager 3.2.6

Post by Spunkster » Mon Mar 18, 2019 10:12 am

You need to get the update from Honda then you will be able to use the updated FlashPro calibrations.

Syntek
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 5:17 pm

Re: FlashProManager 3.2.6

Post by Syntek » Mon Mar 18, 2019 12:43 pm

I stated in another thread that I'm unable to get the update through my dealer since my car is ineligible. So what then?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8686
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager 3.2.6

Post by Hondata » Mon Mar 18, 2019 3:56 pm

For the last release we added the ability to select a 16 or 17 binary when returning to stock. For the next release we'll add this for calibrations when uploading. Should be early next week.
Hondata

Bard
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:53 am
Location: Russia, Magadan

Re: FlashProManager 3.2.6

Post by Bard » Wed Apr 24, 2019 1:43 pm

Is there a workaround for bug with datalog view ?
I have two open log files, than i select first one, zoom into, than i click into the zoomed space, and right after when i try to scroll left or right, i press the scroll bar at the bottom - software switches to the last open log file. ((((

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8686
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager 3.2.6

Post by Hondata » Wed Apr 24, 2019 2:39 pm

Fixed for next release.
Hondata

Post Reply