Flahpro USA base maps - can they be used in euro ecu

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2006-2009 (US, UK, Asia) S2000
Post Reply
terryl
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 9:52 am
Location: England

Flahpro USA base maps - can they be used in euro ecu

Post by terryl »

Hi there - just wondering if anyone knows if we can use US base maps in our Euro cars - i know usa cars are 2.2 but i dont see why these maps cant be used as a starting point for us - as the map i am looking at runs same injectors i am going to be using rc650s - hondata say use the dead times they use in usa maps

Cheers .....

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18801
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

Yes you can, but you may get some errors due to the difference in the vehicles and you may not be able to disable the errors.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9278
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata »

You can do this, however is not recommended to do so.
Hondata

terryl
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 9:52 am
Location: England

Post by terryl »

Thanks for the reply - can i ask why it is not recommended ?

Thanks again

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9278
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata »

Because you would be using US code in a Euro ECU. The hardware is different, and the behavior may be unpredictable.
Hondata

S2000443
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 12:28 pm

Re: Flahpro USA base maps - can they be used in euro ecu

Post by S2000443 »

What about a European start map for a rotrex supercharger on a US 06 car?

Bad_One15
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 10:15 am

Re: Flahpro USA base maps - can they be used in euro ecu

Post by Bad_One15 »

how about using fuel,ignition, WOT maps of US Specs to EDM specs?
will it create some issues?

TIA...

Post Reply