K24 S2000

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2006-2009 (US, UK, Asia) S2000
Post Reply
KSeries4Life
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 7:54 am

K24 S2000

Post by KSeries4Life »

I'm gathering information on doing a K20/K24 swap into an 06+ S2000 and wanted to know if flashpro can be used to tune the ecu while keeping the iVtec functionality.

Thanks!

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9278
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: K24 S2000

Post by Hondata »

The 06+ S2000 ECU can not run VTC (it doesn't have the inputs and outputs). You'll need the KPro, but probably you're going to have some trouble with anything on the CAN bus from the ECU (VSA, dash) and there the DBW change as well. A 00-05 S2000 would be much easier, as you could use the KPro.
Hondata

KSeries4Life
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 7:54 am

Re: K24 S2000

Post by KSeries4Life »

Thanks for the quick response!

I'm in the market for a used AP2 S2000, so just trying to find what's going to work for me. The break assist and VSA were the 2 things I liked about the 06+ models, but I see that you guys make a traction control unit.

I only have experience with flashpro on an 06+ si. I see 3 different packages and pricing for S2000 using K-Pro. Which would I need for a stock 00-05 S2000? What would be involved in using KPro in this setup and getting vtc to work?

Thanks again!

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18801
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: K24 S2000

Post by Spunkster »

The pricing difference has nothign to do with the vehicle. IT all depends on the ECU, if you are buying a brand new one, suplying a virgin used one, or have one that already has K-Pro installed.

Post Reply