P2101 error code

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2006-2009 (US, UK, Asia) S2000
keithd2959
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 8:45 am

Re: P2101 error code

Post by keithd2959 »

Hi again, i am still struggling with this error code. I havent replaced the throttle body as i still havent decided if i go for ITB's or a ported one.

I was reviewing my calibration, could the error code p2101 come up because of quite an ammount of s trims in my map?

Also another error has been coming up U0107 (Lost communication with throttle actuator control module).This comes up always as soon as i switch the ignition off and never when the car is running.It throws a CEL on the dash too.
Do you think this is connected to P2101?

keithd2959
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 8:45 am

Re: P2101 error code

Post by keithd2959 »

Any help please with my query of Monday 21st? Site administrator / Spunkster ?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18801
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: P2101 error code

Post by Spunkster »

Hondata wrote:Replace the throttle body first. Since the short term trim is high/low, it needs tuning.

keithd2959
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 8:45 am

Re: P2101 error code

Post by keithd2959 »

Hi spunkster, thanks again for your reply. I know i may sound like an ass hole but believe me i have spent so much time and money in this car and i didn't have a single day of racing without any problem so you can imagine how i feel.

Anyway i will definitely buy a throttle body, just one last thing, if in future i will go for a turbochager is the standard throttle body capable of handling 10 psi of boost?

Thanks again for your patience and understanding.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18801
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: P2101 error code

Post by Spunkster »

Yes a stock throttle body can be used with turbo.

keithd2959
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 8:45 am

Re: P2101 error code

Post by keithd2959 »

Thanks again.

keithd2959
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 8:45 am

Re: P2101 error code

Post by keithd2959 »

Hi spunkster, finally i have replaced the throttle body and it looks like the error is solved, but of course now a new problem popped up. The rev limiter is not capable of holding the engine down to 9000 rpm, its overshooting to 9250rpm. I am suspecting its because i have a very lightweight flywheel and clutch. Is there a way how i can make the rev limiter "harder"? Thanks

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18801
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: P2101 error code

Post by Spunkster »

No, but you could try setting the rev limiter a few hundred RPM sooner.

keithd2959
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 8:45 am

Re: P2101 error code

Post by keithd2959 »

Thanks, will give it a try.

keithd2959
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 8:45 am

Re: P2101 error code

Post by keithd2959 »

Hi spunkster. I dont know if you can help me but i will ask. I am thinking of lowering my vtec engagement down to 4k, any feedback on this? Don't forget that this is used for racing purposes only. Thanks

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18801
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: P2101 error code

Post by Spunkster »

You will have to look at the dyno too see if it will be beneficial.

keithd2959
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 8:45 am

Re: P2101 error code

Post by keithd2959 »

Thanks spunkster. I dont want an increase in power, i just want to widen up the power band so i can have better control.

Post Reply