S2000 Euro - Not switching to High Fuel table

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2006-2009 (US, UK, Asia) S2000
Post Reply
Thatbitterlemon
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2018 5:46 am

S2000 Euro - Not switching to High Fuel table

Post by Thatbitterlemon » Fri Nov 16, 2018 5:55 am

Hello, I'm currently tuning my S2000 06 Turbo, and i'm having issues getting it to switch to high fuel table its always in the low table even as boost builds it doesn't switch and then causes it to run extremely lean.



Thank you,
Harrison
Attachments
HW_V1_4UK.fpcal
Current Map with issue
(8.2 KiB) Downloaded 18 times
datalog0036.fpdl
Data log showing it not switching WOT - up to 3krpm
(80.68 KiB) Downloaded 19 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17650
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: S2000 Euro - Not switching to High Fuel table

Post by Spunkster » Fri Nov 16, 2018 10:43 am

No where in that datalog do you go high enough in the RPM range for VTEC to activate.

Thatbitterlemon
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2018 5:46 am

Re: S2000 Euro - Not switching to High Fuel table

Post by Thatbitterlemon » Sat Nov 17, 2018 5:23 am

So Is vtec the deciding factor of the fuel table switching ? even if you WOT at low rpm ?

shind3
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2014 8:02 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Re: S2000 Euro - Not switching to High Fuel table

Post by shind3 » Sat Nov 24, 2018 4:08 pm

The Low and High fuel tables are dependent on which camshaft profile is currently active. And guess what dictates that... Yeah, it's VTEC...

Thatbitterlemon
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2018 5:46 am

Re: S2000 Euro - Not switching to High Fuel table

Post by Thatbitterlemon » Wed Dec 19, 2018 5:09 am

Cheers for the reply guy's, after lots of testing, The Issues seems on first start it does not want to go in vtec even if i leave it 20 mins of driving ie let it get hot and up to temp still wont let me in vtec but if i restart the car once its warm, it works fine until its turned off again ?

Any ideas what causes this ?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17650
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: S2000 Euro - Not switching to High Fuel table

Post by Spunkster » Wed Dec 19, 2018 10:27 am

From Help, About, what is the version of software you are using?

Thatbitterlemon
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2018 5:46 am

Re: S2000 Euro - Not switching to High Fuel table

Post by Thatbitterlemon » Thu Dec 20, 2018 1:13 am

The Flashpro manager is 3.1.5.0

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17650
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: S2000 Euro - Not switching to High Fuel table

Post by Spunkster » Thu Dec 20, 2018 10:06 am

Please download the latest version from the software section of our website and see if that resolves the issue.

Thatbitterlemon
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2018 5:46 am

Re: S2000 Euro - Not switching to High Fuel table

Post by Thatbitterlemon » Mon Jan 07, 2019 1:25 am

Hello Spunkster, On the latest version now updated the map and re-uploaded to the ECU but still having the same issue.

First start (Cold) let it warm up properly to 80ish ECT and then try to enter vtec and it wont, Restart the car ignition off and back on again and then i can enter vtec with out issue?

Attached are two logs and the Cal.

Any more idea's ?

Thank you :)
Attachments
VtecNotWorkingLeansout.fpdl
(4.58 KiB) Downloaded 12 times
Vtecworkingafterrestart.fpdl
(22.43 KiB) Downloaded 13 times
NEW_HW_V3.fpcal
(9.29 KiB) Downloaded 15 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17650
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: S2000 Euro - Not switching to High Fuel table

Post by Spunkster » Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:33 am

Why do you have multiple rpm points with the same values and different MAP pressures for VTEC activation?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8630
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: S2000 Euro - Not switching to High Fuel table

Post by Hondata » Tue Jan 08, 2019 10:48 am

The index to the VTEC pressure table must ascend, even by 1 rpm. Also I would make the highest value at least the same as the upper VTEC rpm value.
Hondata

Post Reply