Honda Accord 2.4 /Tsx AT MT Ecu Question

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2007-2008 US TSX
Post Reply
peterpaul
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 12:33 pm

Honda Accord 2.4 /Tsx AT MT Ecu Question

Post by peterpaul » Fri Jul 24, 2015 12:45 pm

Hello,
I am Gabriel , i am from Germany and bought a new Flashpro now i am getting started.

I have wired the two Can cables and relocate the immobilizer Wire.

My Question is because i am very scared to lock the flashpro on the wrong vin.

I hava a AT Ecu A71; orginally my car is MT. Now my question is when i will program the VIN of my car, the pc tells i couldn´t do it because it´s an At ecu and a sensor is missing. I know that i have to load a manual map to the ecu but my question is when i programm the Immobilizer with the wrong VIN and have to lock the Flashpro to get the Manual Map.
What is when i change the vin after Locking it from what i now the Flashpro wouldn´t recognize the ecu as the locked one?
Could you help me and tell me the steps i have to do ?

Thank you very much
Sorry for my bad english i hope you can understand it
Gabriel

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17943
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Honda Accord 2.4 /Tsx AT MT Ecu Question

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jul 24, 2015 12:57 pm

This is only supported on the TSX, not Accords. Doing this is at your own risk. Theoretically if you follow the instructions with it it should work, but I cannot promise this on an Accord.

peterpaul
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 12:33 pm

Re: Honda Accord 2.4 /Tsx AT MT Ecu Question

Post by peterpaul » Fri Jul 24, 2015 3:20 pm

Thank you for your fast answer.

Yes it works for the accord same i have read it on internet.

In the instruction ist only written to install the wires, go to the dealer, load map and tune.
But i can´t find the part where is written how to install it that the correct vin is programmed in the automatic ecu.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17943
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Honda Accord 2.4 /Tsx AT MT Ecu Question

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jul 24, 2015 3:41 pm

That would have to be done by the dealer that does the immobilizer.

peterpaul
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 12:33 pm

Re: Honda Accord 2.4 /Tsx AT MT Ecu Question

Post by peterpaul » Fri Jul 24, 2015 3:52 pm

Okay thank you mhh so i will tell them.

Someone told me i have to load the manual software with the Flashpro.

I don´t wanna brick something that´s why i ask maybe the questions are stupid for you
but maybe there are more users which have the same Question.

peterpaul
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 12:33 pm

Re: Honda Accord 2.4 /Tsx AT MT Ecu Question

Post by peterpaul » Mon Jul 27, 2015 9:56 am

So i have some new infos coding the immobilizer is no problem.

But with the vin you have a problem because it can code as long as it is a at ecu.

How do the Acura owner programm in a AT ecu the MT vin ?
Thank you

If i find a soloution i will post.

peterpaul
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 12:33 pm

Re: Honda Accord 2.4 /Tsx AT MT Ecu Question

Post by peterpaul » Thu Aug 20, 2015 1:10 pm

Hi i am back again.

I have a Problem with my ECU i think maybe someone could help me.

I have soldered the 2 wires for the can wiring before the ecu conector because i havent space at the other place.
Now i will start but my hondata, hds and another obd vci can´t find the ecu :(.

When i turn the ignition on the KEY light is flashing.
And the engine control ligt is on.
Nothing more.

I have loaded the batterry checkt 2 times the wiring measured the can i have about 60 Ohm resistance from low to high and around 2.5 volt when i measure the wire.
The Ecu itself have 120 Ohm resistance when i measure at the pins in the ecu.

I have read every Can thread but nothing help.

Maybe someone have a idea how i can check the ecu or something.
I first thought that i have burned a fuse or something but everything is on when the can wouldn´t work i will see it with the original ecu because vsa, cluster and so on will not work normal.

I hope it is not to hard to understand

ecu is a71

Thank you

Post Reply