Throttle plate tables

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2010 CR-Z (US, Euro & Asia)
Post Reply
tp
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:39 pm
Location: Europe

Throttle plate tables

Post by tp » Tue Aug 20, 2013 10:30 pm

Hello
Any reason the throttle plate tables have last 4 columns at 100% TPS on 2011 and 120% on 2012 cars jumping from 69%?
It really doesn't give a smooth transition as we can only realistically work within 2/3 of the effective table. Can you expand it so its similar to all the other cars?

Thanks

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17561
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Throttle plate tables

Post by Spunkster » Wed Aug 21, 2013 1:16 pm

They are like this because that is how they are from the factory. You can always edit them. This may be updated in a later version of software.

terenceng
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 11:19 am

Re: Throttle plate tables

Post by terenceng » Fri Aug 30, 2013 1:02 am

Other calibration like Japan, Euro or US the Load Index is not editable, only Asia Calibration P020, the Load index is editable.

I am confused when editing the load index, i can see there are 6 option in the drop down panel (kPa, inches, mbar, bar, Kpa, psi, kg/cm), but which one shall i use?...

thanks.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17561
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Throttle plate tables

Post by Spunkster » Fri Aug 30, 2013 11:49 am

It is completely up to you. Use whatever unit you are comfortable with.

terenceng
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 11:19 am

Re: Throttle plate tables

Post by terenceng » Mon Sep 02, 2013 2:17 am

May I know what is the default value?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17561
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Throttle plate tables

Post by Spunkster » Tue Sep 03, 2013 4:27 pm

There is no real default. You just choose the units you are most comfortable or familiar with.

terenceng
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 11:19 am

Re: Throttle plate tables

Post by terenceng » Mon Nov 25, 2013 12:34 am

This issue was solved in Hondata Flashpro Manger version 1.6.3.0.

Thank you.

Post Reply