I need to unlock Ecu from flashpro

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2007-2008 Acura TL
Post Reply
Chero650
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2019 9:11 pm

I need to unlock Ecu from flashpro

Post by Chero650 »

My Ecu shorted out, is there anyway I can unlock my Flashpro from that Ecu and use a next 1?
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19570
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: I need to unlock Ecu from flashpro

Post by Spunkster »

What is the serial number that is on your FlashPro?
Chero650
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2019 9:11 pm

Re: I need to unlock Ecu from flashpro

Post by Chero650 »

FP-TL-US-140132
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19570
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: I need to unlock Ecu from flashpro

Post by Spunkster »

What is the actual issue you are having with the ECU that leads you to believe that the ECU is dead?
Chero650
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2019 9:11 pm

Re: I need to unlock Ecu from flashpro

Post by Chero650 »

My positive terminal was sitting on my Ecu ground. No fuses blew I checked all relays, plu powers and grounds going to the Ecu. I have no check engine light and I have the key light flashing
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19570
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: I need to unlock Ecu from flashpro

Post by Spunkster »

send an email to support at> Hondata.com with the following and I will issue an RMA and give you further
instructions:

Name:
Address:
Phone:
Email:
Serial#:
Description of problem:

Include a link to this thread.
Chero650
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2019 9:11 pm

Re: I need to unlock Ecu from flashpro

Post by Chero650 »

Thank you
Chero650
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2019 9:11 pm

Re: I need to unlock Ecu from flashpro

Post by Chero650 »

I sent the information
Chero650
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2019 9:11 pm

Re: I need to unlock Ecu from flashpro

Post by Chero650 »

I am asked to ship the FlashPro and the Ecu to Hondata. But that is next to impossible due to the fact that I live in the Bahamas and COVID-19 still have us down.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19570
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: I need to unlock Ecu from flashpro

Post by Spunkster »

That is the only way to unlock it.
Chero650
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2019 9:11 pm

Re: I need to unlock Ecu from flashpro

Post by Chero650 »

I had a friend unlock his after he blew his Ecu without sending it. He has a civic si with FlashPro.He had his unlocked twice.
Chero650
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2019 9:11 pm

Re: I need to unlock Ecu from flashpro

Post by Chero650 »

That’s was around December last year. His name is Kayway Riley
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19570
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: I need to unlock Ecu from flashpro

Post by Spunkster »

That is not possible. It must be sent in.
Chero650
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2019 9:11 pm

Re: I need to unlock Ecu from flashpro

Post by Chero650 »

Ok I guess the system changed, because I witnessed it. I guess that’s it for me
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9624
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: I need to unlock Ecu from flashpro

Post by Hondata »

It is not, and never has been, possible to unlock the FlashPro without it being sent to us.
Hondata
Post Reply