Dataloggin

HondaLogger datalogging software questions and answers.
Post Reply
Airmigs88
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2015 7:55 pm

Dataloggin

Post by Airmigs88 » Wed Sep 30, 2015 8:04 pm

I got an AEM wideband 30-4100 is it possible to hook it up to d10(eld) and to an analog input onto the s300 at the same time?
i currently have it connected to d10 but i would like to use to datalog air fuel ratio instead of reading voltage

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17672
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Dataloggin

Post by Spunkster » Thu Oct 01, 2015 9:45 am

You can read AF through d10 without hooking it up to anything else. Just make sure you have your units set correctly in Options, Settings, and in the Sensor list.

Airmigs88
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2015 7:55 pm

Re: Dataloggin

Post by Airmigs88 » Fri Oct 02, 2015 9:00 pm

thanks, i did notice that thers a slight difference between my guage and the s300 af readings but not by much, and i did use the thermostat to ground the aem guage im not really too woried about it though,
So now that im using the wideband as an input for my target lambda is it ok to completely remove the stock o2 sensor?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17672
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Dataloggin

Post by Spunkster » Mon Oct 05, 2015 9:15 am

You can remove them if you want as long as you are not using the primary to run in closed loop.

Post Reply