adding hondalogger

HondaLogger datalogging software questions and answers.
Locked
blackcat
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 7:06 pm
Location: Tampa Fl

adding hondalogger

Post by blackcat » Thu Oct 21, 2004 12:49 pm

I have just purcahased a s200 system and it was ordered without datalogging. I want to add datalogging but I can't afford to send the box to a dealer which is too far for me to drive to. My car is my daily driver and I don't have any other mode of trasportation. I was told my someone that if i was to purcahse the datalogging programming through a dealer that I would be able to use the code that I'm givin with the purcahse to unlock the datalogging function. Is that true? My other question is: can I use a palm pilot to unlock the the dattalogging function as if I was using a laptop? I'll be using a palm pilot and not a laptop.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18006
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Thu Oct 21, 2004 4:56 pm

You must go through one of the Hondata dealers, and once it is purchased they will
provide you with the code to unlock it. You will need a laptop to unlock
the option. Details on upgrading can be found at
http://www.hondata.com/s200upgrade.html.

Locked