Hondata People please L@@K

HondaLogger datalogging software questions and answers.
Locked
CivicVTi
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2003 1:51 pm
Location: Athens, Greece

Hondata People please L@@K

Post by CivicVTi »

I am starting this topic to express my disappointment for you having 'abandoned' the palmlog. It is a great tool for us since we do not have to carry the laptop to datalog. I would like to see some palmlog upgrades soon in the future. Come on, you can do this during your free time just like you did with the previous software. Needless to say, palmlog was one of the main reasons I chose Hondata (I even bought a palm for this reason)! Here are my proposals for future versions:

1. VTEC engagement (and launch) change possible with palmlog (feature exists but has a bug)
2. AF ratio conversion ratio for accurate AF reading with widebands
3. K-Pro edition palmlog. THis would be great.

I believe the first two are very easy to incorporate. Do not forget us Hondata!!! Waiting patiently for the next version of PalmLog!


p.s Fix 'Recording Manaaer' to 'Recording Manager' in the datalog menu :)

edlocke
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 9:43 pm
Location: Illinois

Post by edlocke »

I love the PlamLog tool - how about an upgrade? I STILL want to be able to use a triggered recording and play it back on my laptop.

I know y'all are busy with the new kid in town (K stuff), but don't forget your current customer base!

Dariusz
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2002 10:15 am
Location: Caracas - Venezuela

Post by Dariusz »

I agree, but I'm not sure if it work in a Tungsten T3...

CivicVTi
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2003 1:51 pm
Location: Athens, Greece

Post by CivicVTi »

It works on my Tungsten T. Why not with a T3?

Dariusz
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2002 10:15 am
Location: Caracas - Venezuela

Post by Dariusz »

I'm not sure, but I don't have the cable and when I start the program in my palm T3 it stay freez and I need to reset the palm to change to other apps... Is possible that this is because I don't have the cable connect?

CivicVTi
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2003 1:51 pm
Location: Athens, Greece

Post by CivicVTi »

Just make sure there is no cable connected. Mine also freezes if you start Palmlog with the hotsync cable attached.

Dariusz
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2002 10:15 am
Location: Caracas - Venezuela

Post by Dariusz »

CivicVTi wrote:Just make sure there is no cable connected. Mine also freezes if you start Palmlog with the hotsync cable attached.
Yes, mine freeze without the cable connect...

Praylewd powr
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 9:10 am

Post by Praylewd powr »

I just downloaded the palmlog software to my Palm Tungsten T5 and it just freezes up too. I already purchased a cable from PC cables.....so I really want to fix it.

Hondata---could you please look into why this is happening?

Duane
Edmonton, AB, Canada

ZUUL
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 2:34 pm
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Contact:

Treo 600

Post by ZUUL »

It freezes on a Treo 600 too

CivicVTi
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2003 1:51 pm
Location: Athens, Greece

Post by CivicVTi »

Check my other thread. I have a reply for you guys.

Locked