Palm log software freezes up on brand new Palm tungsten T5

HondaLogger datalogging software questions and answers.
Locked
Praylewd powr
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 9:10 am

Palm log software freezes up on brand new Palm tungsten T5

Post by Praylewd powr » Sat Mar 19, 2005 10:52 pm

Like I posted elsewhere, I just downloaded the palmlog software to my brand new Tungsten T5....and it just freezes up. I actually had purchased a tungsten E before and it opened up on it, but was told that I could not connect it to my s200 cause it just had a USB slave.

Anyways, could you please reply as to why this is freezing up on my T5? Is it the palmpilot? Should I exchange it?

Duane.
Canada.

dleedell@telus.net

ZUUL
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 2:34 pm
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Contact:

Palm freezing

Post by ZUUL » Sun Mar 20, 2005 3:17 pm

I feel your pain. It freezes on a Treo 600 too.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8771
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon Mar 21, 2005 3:20 pm

We'll look at this. Can you tell us what Palm you have and when the software locks up? Are there any error messages? Also finding the operating system version will help too.
Hondata

ZUUL
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 2:34 pm
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Contact:

PalmOne Treo 600 PalmLog freeze details

Post by ZUUL » Mon Mar 21, 2005 3:59 pm

What Palm you have: PalmOne Treo 600 (SprintPCS version)

When the software locks up: steps I take:
Start PalmLog
Palm Log message "Obey all traffic laws..." comes up
Push OK
Screen comes up w/ "PalmLog" "Main" "Data Rec Play" & controls
Immediately freezes for a couple minutes
Screen comes up w/ RPM VSS MAP TPS INJ IGN ECT IAT...
Freezes
Some time later allows me out.
I can go to anything other than the ?Main" screen & it functions properly.
Once I go back to Main it freezes for minutes at a time again.

Are there any error messages?: No
OS: v.5.2.1

I thought it was permanently frozen but I let it sit around for a while and found out that it actually behaves like described above. It just has to sit for minutes at a time between changes sometimes.
This is while it is not hooked up to the Hondata. Would that affect it? If it does, it makes it very hard to study data back at home/shop.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8771
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon Mar 21, 2005 9:28 pm

Ok, try this out and let me know if you have any problems.
Attachments

[The extension prc has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]

Hondata

ZUUL
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 2:34 pm
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Contact:

v1.0.4 test

Post by ZUUL » Mon Mar 21, 2005 10:16 pm

I played with it for a little while and noticed no noticable difference. Thanks.

CivicVTi
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2003 1:51 pm
Location: Athens, Greece

Post by CivicVTi » Tue Mar 22, 2005 1:03 pm

If that helps, I had the exact same problem with my Tungsten T3 when I was starting palmlog but the palm was not connected to the s200. If I started the palmlog while the palm was attached to the s200, everything worked fine. Just do not start the application before connecting the palm and the s200.

Locked