Problem with Hondalogger V3-6-3

HondaLogger datalogging software questions and answers.
Locked
Clutch
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Tennessee

Problem with Hondalogger V3-6-3

Post by Clutch » Sun Apr 17, 2005 2:25 pm

Just installed the NEW logger and I can't get it to connect.
I have had NO problems with the previous versions...everything connects just fine. I also installed the NEW ROMeditor V3-6-3 and it connects and logs fine.
I tried getting ECU information within the logger and it can't connect. I try this in the previous logger version and connects no problem.
Anyone else having this problem?

What do I need to do to get the NEW version on logger to work?

Thanks

FYI
s200 w/ datalogging and boost

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17996
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Apr 18, 2005 11:04 am

Have you updated the ROM image to the new version using Romeditor (file convert rom, then saving after converting)?

Clutch
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Tennessee

Post by Clutch » Mon Apr 18, 2005 2:24 pm

Spunkster wrote:Have you updated the ROM image to the new version using Romeditor (file convert rom, then saving after converting)?
Yeah...I bet thats what I did wrong. I opened up my BIN in the new ROMeditor and just hit the save button. I'll try the convert option.
Can't believe I missed that. :oops:

Locked